We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Beachside getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Beachside getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

We went to Parksville and met up with our daughter who lives on the island. We rented a two bedroom unit, and just loved it. Its clean new and decorated beautifully. Our unit was very spacious and well designed. With the living spaces in the center, and two bedrooms on either side, this is a great setup for couples travelling together or families. Each has its own large and lovely bathroom. The kitchen is completely set up with everything you could need - lovely dinnerware and great wineglasses. Theres a full size washer/dryer which could come in handy if you were staying for a while. There is a large balcony with a gas barbecue. All in all a great place for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    63
    27
    10
    14
See reviews for
75
76
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

We have stayed at the Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort in Parksville, BC twice. Both times have been in beautiful 1 bedroom suites. Each suite was decorated with a modern style and flare. The kitchens are stunning, beds are super comfortable, every amenity thought out to perfection. Free internet access and underground parking.

The Resort is a bit off the beaten path but that’s ok. In Parksville/QB area, nothing is really that far from town centre.

The only complaint we have is a lack of pool, which would be great for the kids.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisy_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

Staff very friendly & helpful, suite felt cozy, comfortable & luxurious. The suite was very clean, plenty of towels. The bed &seating very comfortable & did not want to leave the room. Loved the tub, was able to stretch out and enjoy the bubbles.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmiebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

I cannot speak more effusively about this resort. The rooms were possibly the nicest I have ever stayed in, and I've stayed in many hotels all over the world. Very well appointed, these rooms have every detail you could imagine, including a fully stocked kitchen with beautiful wine glasses; modern art that give this space a great feel; a huge soaker tub in the bedroom; and 2 flat screen tv's and a DVD player.

Though there is no restaurant, it is a one minute walk to Tigh Na Mara, so you can enjoy their restaurant and lounge, while staying in far superior accommodation. The only thing missing is a pool and hot tub, but this is apparently in the workds. I could not reccomend this resort any higher.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritch39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

This was the perfect get away spot for 5 friends to have a ladies weekend away.

The front staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to a waterfront villa due to a challenge the resort was having with our suite.

From the time we walked in the door until we left the next day, we could not stop saying - this is such a nice place. We had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms - very nice for 5 women. We brought our own food and the fully stocked kitchen was great for meal preparation. The beds were extremely comfortable with lots of soft pillows great for sleeping or just kicking back and watching TV - each room had a TV. The gas fireplace, provided a perfect ambience for relaxation.

The villa was very tastefully decorated and extremely clean. Even had a dishwasher, washer and dryer for your use.

The ocean view was spectacular and the quietness very welcoming, with an occasional reminder of nature with an owl hooting!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

I stayed there a few times on business and every time, the staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and modern and the resort is calm and charming. I would go back there on business and would also stay there during a vacation stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRANMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

I booked this resort on the reccomendation of a friend and was happy with the facility. I could only count 12 rooms being occupied as this is a vacation rental where you own the suite and choose if you want to rent it when you are not using it. It did seem odd that there was so much emphasis on making a huge lobby with perfect decor when there was very few people around. Maybe its busier in the summer? Our room was fantastic, two bathrooms, each witha shower, lofted ceilings and an ocean view. The kitchen was perfectly outfitted and while we didnt use it much, would be great if you like to cook your own meals while on vacation.

The complimentary gym passes were well worth it, this was by far one of the top athletic facilities i have ever used! Well worth the 5 minute drive down the road.

The resort is located at the far end of the beach past other resorts in the area but the beach is rocky, if you like sand castles, you will need to walk a bit down the beach. One thing that needs improvement is the lighting as you drive in, the sign has small writing and isnt eay to see, in addition the entrance road was very dark, the lights on the trees were out! This resort is evolving and it may address these things once construction is done.

Dont get me wrong, the accomodations were great and this is a very nice facility. We will go back

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parksville hotels
0.5 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#9 of 13 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Acres Resort
Beach Acres Resort
#2 of 9 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort

Property: Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Address: 1175 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort is the perfect place to start your Vancouver Island vacation. Located just 37 km north of Nanaimo, Parksville is situated in a spectacular natural setting, surrounded by beautiful beaches, mountains, lakes and rivers. At Sunrise Ridge pamper yourself with in suite features including top quality furnishings, soaker tubs, open and spacious kitchens, natural timber, stone, granite and stainless steel appliances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Hotel Parksville
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Parksville
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing