We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Beach Club Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2009

We very much enjoyed our 2 rooms right on the beach with a gorgeous view. The suites are of great size, everything is brand new and sparkling clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. A great place to spend a family vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank heiranig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,252 - 1,258 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2008

Stayed here as part of a girls getaway in July, the room was nice and new but the construction noise was very disruptive. It began at 7.15 am and continued until 5.00pm, unfortunatley we weren't warned prior to our stay, needless to say sleeping in, wasn't really an option. Glad to hear there are microwaves in some rooms. When we asked about microwaves we were told that there weren't any rooms with them, must be a new thing. Yes, the view is stunning, unfortunately our balcony never got the sun. We did go down and address the construction noise but were told that there had been no other complaints and that we must have been mistaken about the start time. We weren't mistaken, sure enough the next morning the noise began again at 7.05. We also did not get any housekeeping service as apparently they had a shortage due to summer colds.

All that being said, I think it will be a lovely place to stay when all the construction is completed and the housekeeping issues are resolved. If reserving, ask for a room in the east wing, we were in the west and there are no rooms on the highway side to buffer the noise.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireflyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2010

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We wish to thank you for your comments and feedback about our resort and are glad to hear that you felt the “view is stunning” from our rooms. We regret to hear that you were not very satisfied with your stay and that there was some confusion regarding the construction and in room amenities. We are pleased to say that all of our one and two bedroom suites have a full sized Microwave along with other unique amenities like a full sized Washer and Dryer. We apologize that the construction noise coming from the adjacent building was disruptive. We are pleased to say that all of the construction work is now complete! In addition, we have also taken steps to reduce the overall operational noise of the resort as well as measures to address individual noise complaint cases. Our staff is committed to achieving and maintaining high levels of customer service and we have implemented company policy to ensure that action is taken once we have been notified of an issue.

Again we would like to thank you for your feedback about your experience at our resort. We are always working to improve our overall guest experience and your contribution greatly assists us to improve everyone’s experience as a whole. We hope you will come again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2008

My husband and I wandered into this hotel off the highway - looks a bit like a condo development with the construction. We entered the foray and were surprised by the decor (modern but warm) and staff (inviting and generous with their time). Front desk gal Kim and her counterpart Dave (concierge maybe?) were so GREAT. They gave us directions to a restaurant and when we returned disappointed with the experience (Bugsy's restaurant - terrible service and fights among the wait staff) they came up to our room with a piece of cake. Our room had a great view - and at 130 a night, was the cheapest of all the resorts we had been to - and by far the nicest (more so than Kingfisher and Crown Isle, for example). Brand new beautiful rooms, great soaker, plasma - and as a bonus, the resort has beach access to low bank waterfront which was at low tide till 9am. All in all, I would stay here and highly recommend this piece of paradise... and I am really picky when it comes to resorts!

Stayed: September 2008
Thank tennisgirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

My family of four - two adults, two children, stayed at this resort in August. It was exceptional - a 2-bedroom unit which was beautifully equipped with full kitchen, comfortable beds, a spa-like master bathroom and a 180 degree view of the beach. The restaurant on site was very good and provided excellent menu choices with courteous and friendly service. If we were to go again I would recommend a suite on the ground level - we looked with envy at the people staying on this level since they could literally go from their unit right through their sliding doors and out onto the beach - an especially appealing choice for people with small children. All in all, a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Demisemiquaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

My family of 5 stayed at the resort in late July '08 and found it to be a great location with only steps to the beach. The rooms we very nicely done and overall the stay was great. The restaurant, although pricey was excellent - great for a romantic dinner or a meal with the kids. The view was wonderful and the penthouse suites are big and bright. The only disappointment was the housekeeping that was understaffed, as a result if we weren't ready at 9:00am for them to do their thing they did not come back. The hotel did give us a small credit due to the lack of housekeeping, but having the beds made would have been better! We will definitely return the next time we are vacationing on the Island.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyB0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

One of the best views of the ocean I have ever seen. The Beach Club Resort is a brand new property and still in the construction stages but that didn't affect our stay at all. Our rooms were gorgeous with amazingly tasteful decor, stainless steel appliances in the kitchen and did I mention the view? Amazing! I can't wait to go back....the best place to stay on the island hands down.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AmberAbbotsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

A highway room fit the budget and it was a decent room with a balcony. It had a coffee pot, micro, fridge, iron board, wall safe and a very complcated to work LCD TV. The room was trimmed in local Douglas Fir. The smallish bathroom lacked good shower pressure probably because of a water saving showerhead. The mirror needed a wipe, but otherwise all was clean. The room had two double beds with duvets. The airconditioner was noisy and made the floor vibrate. A few yards away is a construction site that starts early. On the plus side it is inches from the beach, has a nice indoor pool and the restaurant turns out a very good steak.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AlegreVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
0.4 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
589 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,494 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,208 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#3 Spa Hotel in Parksville
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
Price Range: $124 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing