We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calm and Very Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Club Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Calm and Very Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

We are here right now and ut is our last day to enjoy this well groomed,clean and very beautiful resort. We made reservations for this resort through groupon and I checked out other reviews of this property before purchased the stay. I am so glad we stayed here the location is so perfect and the employees have been outstanding. We booked a 4 night stay and stayed In corner suite room 110 awesome views and very quiet. Next we had reservations for oak bay resort further south but after staying here just two days we cancelled our other reservations and now have enjoyed all 8 days here!! I also should state that we received breakfast every day and it was their very nice restaraunt cook to order. Wonderful food as well. We sat at the bar one evening and the bartender Nikk was tremendously helpful with ideas and freindly as well
and reccommended the chefs cheesecake that was out of this world. We are so happy we came and enjoyed our 30 th wedding anniversary here. NIKK, BRITTNAY, JEAN AND JORDAN MADE THIS STAY OUTSTANDING!!!!! GIOVANNIS for dinner is a must if you like Itailian food. Saltys for happy hour and appetizers,and last but not least great seafood and steaks at the hotels Pacific
Prime is fabulous

Room Tip: First room ground floor corner suite walk out to ocean 110 quiet and views 2nd room we had was 415...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swilley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Swilley64,

I'm glad you chose The Beach Club Resort to celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary which by the way, CONGRATULATIONS!!! It was fantastic to read that you extended your stay with us and your mentions for Nikk, Brittany, Jean and Jordan, just a handful of our spectacular team. I have to agree with you that our chef's cheesecake are to die for especially since he changes the flavor frequently. Who would have known you could use foie gras in cheesecake and that it would taste so delicious!!! See you soon!


Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    323
    81
    38
    19
See reviews for
417
507
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

I love to get away to the Beach Club Resort in Parksville. Nicest beach I have ever seen, and the resort is first class. My grand daughters and I love the pool and spend many hours in there every day. Great staff, awesome location, and good food at the restaurant. What more could I ask for?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank travellynne_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear travellynne_53,

What a fabulous review of the Beach Club Resort based on your recent family getaway with us. It was great to read that you loved all aspects of our hotel especially our heated indoor pool which overlooks the ocean, our fantastic location, our delicious food and of course our spectacular service. We're looking forward to your next getaway with your grand daughters soon!


Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

This is a very overpriced hotel that is capitalizing solely on it's lovely location. The room was very expensive and did not reflect the luxury of the price. It was an average room, that was somewhat dirty and a bit run down.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Lesley D,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us based on your recent stay with us at The Beach Club Resort. I wished that your experience was spectacular similar to the majority of our guests and truly appreciate you letting me know that we didn't hit the mark on your stay with us this time. I'm sure that this was an anomaly and am positive that you will agree when we see you back on your next family vacation to Parksville. I definitely hope to see you soon!


Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time here and we booked four rooms for our family, including a suite staying for three nights. Beautiful location and relaxing. It was wonderful to be right in front of the beach, watching the tide go in and out each day. The Pacific Prime restaurant downstairs had nice local seafood like scallops and mussels and clams. The service is really good and the rooms are clean.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Melissa C,

It was great to read your rave review of The Beach Club Resort based on your recent family getaway with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to this recent visit being the first of many, many family getaways to come! See you soon!


Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

We had two rooms at this property a suite with king bed and a studio.
Rooms were fine.
Dinner at the resturant was disappointing as the steaks were not up to regular standard.
Lighting on tables was absent so we were eating in the dark.
Staff started to remove furniture and cushions while we were still eating. Our dinner bill was $500. Including tip for 5 steaks that are usually very good flavourful and broiled to perfection. This time around they were not anywhere the same. They seemed more fried than broiled and I wonder if the kitchen had cleaned the broiler already and tossed our steaks on a flat top. There was no sign of nice broiled steak, no charred bits or "bark". Had peppercorn sauce on all steaks but had requested bernaise on the side. Waitress was sorry but seemed lost as to what to do. No offer of bring us and our children who do not like peppercorns new steaks. I think the kitchen was closing as we had reservations at 7:30 and were eating out main courses at 8:45

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lesliegrabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Lesliegrabove,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that your overall experience wasn't entirely clouded over by your dinner experience. My apologies about the confusion with your sauce and the resolution from my team however I am completely surprised by the comments about the quality of our steaks. We prepare all of our steaks using AAA rated beef and seared to perfection using our Montague broiler which is one of only a couple on Vancouver Island. The machine which sears the meat using intense heat results in the perfect steak each and every time. Please let me know the next time you're in Parksville as we truly look forward to seeing you back at The Beach Club Resort and especially in our Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge soon.


Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

We loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again. We had zero complaints with our stay. I was lucky enough to find a Groupon for our stay so we only paid $150 a night including breakfast (we would not of paid the rack rate to stay here almost $300 a night)

We were in the tower in room number 806. The living room and balcony had an amazing view of the beach. We stayed in a large 1 bedroom suite which had a full kitchen and 1.5 baths. Free (slowish) internet and free parking were a nice bonus. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet, we did not hear any neighbour noise.

We have a 3 year old and this location is amazing, right on the beach and a 5 min walk down the boardwalk to the community park. There is board and kayak rental place next door and the beach is beautiful with warm water.

Try it you will love it!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view otherwise you may face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyeShanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear TiffanyeShanks,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me based upon your recent stay with us at The Beach Club Resort. It was fantastic to read that you absolutely loved your stay as well as your recommendation to future guests of ours that if they try us out, they'll love it. Being that Vancouver is only a short ferry ride away we hope to see you back again and again in the near future. See you soon!


Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

The Parksville Beach Club Resort is in the perfect location with fabulous views. Just steps from the beach! Service was wonderful and the restaurant does fabulous food. A little on the pricey side but ideal for walking to restaurants, shops, entertainment and the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Sally A,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us at The Beach Club Resort. It was fantastic to read that you loved our convenient location atop Parksville's expansive beach, our delicious food which is served in our beachfront restaurant and of course the attentive service which my team always strives to deliver. We're looking forward to being your home away from home on your next family vacation. See you soon!


Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
2.1 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#9 of 13 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort

Property: Beach Club Resort
Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
#3 Spa Hotel in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing