We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sea Edge Motel(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VIP Motel(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylite Motel(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveler rating
841
364
84
40
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
364
84
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingone bedroom suitepacific prime restaurantocean viewboard walkhotel restaurantfull kitchenparksville beachbeach frontvancouver islandwasher and dryerbeautiful resortget awaycleaning staffcoffee makerpool and hot tublow tide
Filter
Updating list...
856 - 861 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very happy with the service, the room layout, the beach just outside the door. We love to visit Parksville and this just made our visit the best. For anyone staying more than one night, the kitchen availability was great.





  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Linda S,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments pertaining to my team's service levels, our spacious rooms and suites as well as our spectacular and convenient location. It was great to read that my team and our hotel, The Beach Club Resort truly enhanced your visit to Parksville. Our One Bedroom Suites which come fully equipped with utensils and cooking gadget are ideal for longer stays and we find that our guests also love the convenience of being able to throw together a quick meal even on a one night stay with us. We look forward to sharing future memories of Parksville together, see you soon!


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have stayed at this property numerous times before ....the perfect location on the beach for a relaxing long weekend. Morning coffee on the balcony overlooking the beach is always a highlight...and then a glass of wine at sunset......

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Karen U,

What a fantastic way of spending a long weekend, sitting on a private patio overlooking the ocean and enjoying a freshly brewed pot of coffee in the morning and then returning in the evening with a glass of wine to enjoy the sunset. It was great to read your recount of your latest experience with us and thank you for sharing. As Victoria is less than 2 hours away I'm sure that there's definitely another reason for you to return sooner than later to The Beach Club Resort. See you soon!



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The main disappointment with the property is that while it is located on a beautiful beach, there is not a beach chair or lounger in sight. Some of the marketing for this "club"shows such things making it rather misleading. There is a patio area which looks like part of the restaurant with chairs and tables but it does not look inviting and you might as well sit at the table on your balcony. There was no place to go and read in the sun. Granted it's not summer but it is warm enough to enjoy such things in an area that has the mildest temperatures on the island.

The one bedroom suite we had was extremely clean and a nice size with excellent views and a nice sized balcony. The unit has some minor maintenance issues that really should be taken care of. We got the feeling that the owners (units are quarter share) maybe agree on spending the money to get things in order.

While two staff members (Elaina at the front desk, and Francis the Housekeeping Manager) treated us exceptionally well, some of the staff lack enthusiasm and don't seem to understand that if they wear the resort logo they are ambassadors for the property. The front desk people - Kyle and Kevin were very good and Elaina provided top notch service and care from the first time I spoke to her.

If you are a business traveler you would really enjoy this property but if you are looking for a get away to feel pampered and enjoy a beautiful property (not just a great view), with lovely romantic spaces you might want to look at some of the other resorts around the Qualicum/Parksville area. If you have the time to drive an extra 3 hours you could go up to the Tofino/Ucluelet area.

Travelers should be aware that some of the rooms in the tower may have very poor views of the roof top stacks of the east wing. The rooms on the end of the west wing will have road noise. Unfortunately when you call the main reservation line you speak with someone in the eastern US who knows nothing about the resort which I realize is a common situation for management companies but it's really annoying. Call the front desk directly for reservations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hasschen247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Hasschen247,

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your recent stay with us at The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that you loved certain aspects of your stay with us such as our fantastic One Bedroom Suites which each have a large patio and are beautifully appointed, our fantastic views and the service which we strive to provide which was evident in your comments pertaining to Elena, Francis, Kyle and Kevin. We are especially thankful that you rated us as one of your highest reviews as compared with your other Tripadvisor reviews at other locations. We will definitely continue our focus on training for all our team to ensure we remain ahead of the curve when it comes to service levels. With regards to beach chairs and loungers we do strategically place loungers on our lawn during the Summer months but consciously decided that during the other seasons when the weather is so unstable and the demand for these features is low that we would not place them out. By doing this we're able to maintain our lawns in pristine condition throughout the year. On our restaurant patio we do have a large compliment of sofa seating where guests are more than welcome to enjoy the sea breeze, catch the rays of the sun and enjoy their latest novel. It truly hurts me to read that you feel our resort is not tailored to guests looking to be pampered and who are looking to get away as the majority of our guest feedback through a multitude of channels is that we're the perfect location to get away, relax and re-energize. We've even had guests who wish that they had planned on staying one less day in Tofino/Ucluelet and an extra day with us here at The Beach Club Resort. I thank you again for the opportunity to address your concerns as we can't hope to improve without constructive feedback. I do hope that this experience has not clouded your opinion of our resort and truly hope to see you return in the near future.



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great Location and the rooms are very spacious and always very clean. The Ocean View is amazing, especially to wake up to. There is a great walking path that starts right in front of the hotel and takes you along the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Corinne B,

Thank you for your fantastic review from your recent visit to The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that our location on one of Canada's best beaches, our spectacular rooms with fabulous ocean views and our resort facilities overall truly impressed you. It's amazing that not more people are knowledgeable about Parksville and what we have to offer here but am glad you were able to savour this experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, see you soon!



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice place, even though I stayed when it rained. The beach was awesome. The staff were friendly- homely in a good way. Room was clean, and the gym and pool were both adequate. Overall a very positive experience. Internet and valet parking were free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Alan S,

It was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your getaway at The Beach Club Resort even though it rained during your stay. I'm glad to see that my team were able to wow you with their service and our resort's facilities and services exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we truly hope to see you soon!



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews