We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great Location and the rooms are very spacious and always very clean. The Ocean View is amazing, especially to wake up to. There is a great walking path that starts right in front of the hotel and takes you along the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Corinne B,

Thank you for your fantastic review from your recent visit to The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that our location on one of Canada's best beaches, our spectacular rooms with fabulous ocean views and our resort facilities overall truly impressed you. It's amazing that not more people are knowledgeable about Parksville and what we have to offer here but am glad you were able to savour this experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, see you soon!



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice place, even though I stayed when it rained. The beach was awesome. The staff were friendly- homely in a good way. Room was clean, and the gym and pool were both adequate. Overall a very positive experience. Internet and valet parking were free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Alan S,

It was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your getaway at The Beach Club Resort even though it rained during your stay. I'm glad to see that my team were able to wow you with their service and our resort's facilities and services exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we truly hope to see you soon!



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Beach Club Resort in Parksville was a very comfortable place to stay whilst we spent time on Vancouver island, house-hunting.
Our studio suite had two queen beds, with mini kitchenette...a sink, under-counter fridge, table and chairs, flat screen TV, and balcony with patio table and chairs, and en-suite bathroom. Normally we'd have a condo with full kitchen, but one was not available at booking, or check-in. However, the room was fine...immaculately clean, and both beds had good quality, comfortable mattresses with standard hotel bedding.
Restaurant seemed over priced - we didn't actually eat there but the menu looked pretty good...
I didn't use the spa either, but the facility is there...
Lovely position, right on the waterfront, with boardwalk along the edge of the beach for when the tide is in!
My biggest complaint about the Beach Club resort is it's lack of reliable Wi-Fi! It advertises free wi-fi in all rooms, but the actual connectivity was abysmal at best. So frustrating to be disconnected at any time...time and time again. This is an issue that needs to be addressed by the resort.
If you don't need to remain connected to the world with electronic gadgetry, the Beach Club Resort will suit you just fine.

Room Tip: All rooms offer waterfront views so nothing really to add to that...rooms on right hand side of towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear happytrails2me,

It was great to read your fantastic review of your stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It truly is a compliment for us to be rated so highly by one of Tripadvisor's Senior Contributors. It was great to read that your overall experience was spectacular. Rest assured, we consistently compare our pricing to ensure we remain competitive with other reputable restaurants in town. Our prices are higher than average with the main reason being that we love to use the freshest ingredients and are not willing to trade lower prices in exchange for lower quality products. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience with our complimentary high speed internet. It somehow seems that your devices did not connect with our network as we usually do not encounter connectivity issues throughout our resort. We do have access to a 24/7 support line for our guests to ensure seamless connectivity at any time of the day in case there is a concern though. I'm glad that this didn't detract from your otherwise fantastic stay with us and we hope to see you soon during which time we can help troubleshoot further why your devices did not connect with our network. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

A great place to stay with being close to the beach and the walkway along the beach and water. Also close to Qualicum Beach and great restaurants. A short drive to Coombs for an interesting place to shop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rockus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear rockus,

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that you took advantage of our convenient location not just being right on Parksville's Beach but also being a short drive from the quaint town of Qualicum Beach and the interesting shops in Coombs. We hope to see you back soon on your next family getaway. See you then!


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent hotel with a beautiful view. I like the location with the beach right in front of the hotel. It's a great spot to go for a walk or wander out when the tide is out. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious.



  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve_SH5121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Steve_SH5121,

It was fantastic to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. I fully agree with you that our location is spectacular as we're right on Parksville's sandy beach with unobstructed views of the Salish Sea. Thank you as well for specifying our comfortable and well appointed rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I got a suit for my wife and our son last Dec for three days as a Christmas gift. Booked through hot wire and felt like we got a good deal, although I did pay extra for the suit upgrade.
This is a new hotel/spa that has everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Our room was very nice, clean and had spectacular views of the pacific ocean. The gym and spa were top notch and the restaurant was gourmet. We loved the board walk that runs along side the hotel leading to a beautiful sandy beach and lovely park. The staff were assertive and friendly, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik_Jaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Henrik426,

It's truly a fabulous compliment that we are still in your memories 5 months after staying with us at The Beach Club Resort and I thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. It was great to read your compliments pertaining to our rooms being well appointed and clean, our spectacular views overlooking the Salish Sea, our highly rated gym, our fabulous ocean view restaurant and of course our team of friendly and welcoming associates. We look forward to welcoming you back soon as you plan another enjoyable family getaway. See you soon!



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very pleasant staff, good amenities. Amazing ocean view from the well appointed room. Very good food served in the restaurant but found bed mattress quite hard. Would recommend this hotel for either couple of fun family getaways!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jeff&Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Jeff&Martha B,

It was fabulous to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It seemed that our team's service, our fantastic amenities, amazing ocean views throughout the resort, and the delicious food our kitchen team creates on a daily basis truly wowed you and left a lasting impression of our spectacular beachfront resort. A special thank you for your huge recommendation to potential visitors that we are THE place to stay whilst visiting Central Vancouver Island. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope to see you soon.



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
0.4 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
591 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,498 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,213 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
#3 Spa Hotel in Parksville
Price Range: $124 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing