We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Not quite as nice as I remembered it - we also stayed at The Laurel Point Inn on our trip and it was nicer and in downtown Victoria on the water, and the room was bigger, but both Studios with ocean cost the same. We don't think your room and facilities were as nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for providing an insight into your previous visit here at The Beach Club Resort. From your feedback it looks as though my team were unable to completely impress you with all of the facets which Parksville and the surrounding area has to offer as well as introduce to you all of our facilities within our resort including the spa, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center and our restaurant, Pacific Prime Steak and Chop. In addition, I would have hoped that because all of our suites have a private balcony where you can relax watching the local wildlife that this would have swayed your decision in our favour. We definitely look forward to seeing you in the future and having the opportunity to WOW you further.


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

930 - 936 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Have stayed here twice and had enjoyable, relaxing experiences. We always come during low season. Haven't eaten at the restaurant but the pool and weight room are well maintained. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are quick to help you out. Always

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Stephen K,

Thank you for continuing to choose The Beach Club Resort as your home away from home. It was great to read that you enjoyed the majority of the facilities within the resort such as our pool and fitness center as well as the service levels throughout our resort. I'm sure that the experience you'll have at our Pacific Prime restaurant will help complement your experience of our resort on your future visits. We look forward to seeing you soon at The Beach Club Resort.



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is the second New Year's Eve in a row we've stayed at Parkville Club Resort. This first time was in a large suite. The second time, in a two bedroom, very spacious suite. The décor and stylings are perfect a West Coast, on-the-water atmosphere.

I feel like the price for a night's accommodation is very good for the staying oceanside.

The resort and it's restaurant does offer a New Year's Eve party atmosphere, but we had a nice quiet evening in our room.

It's less than a 2 hours drive north of Victoria. Parksville is a good central point to explore mid-Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Ryan A,

Thank you for choosing The Beach Club Resort again for your retreat away from Victoria. We understand that there are many choices when choosing where to stay and are thrilled that you loved our resort to come back this past New Year's Eve. We look forward to seeing you this coming New Year's Eve to make it three in a row!


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

On My wifes birthday decided to whisk her away for a romantic night away. So made my reservations and asked for Oceanview suite , we received Orca 1 bedroom suite, on 8th floor..... nice. The room was beautifully over stuffed with furniture. Nice gass fire place, kitchen with all the amenities.2 bathrooms , nice tub, Hugh shower anough for 2.witch is nice. Nice big bed, a lot to hard and round pillows (NASTY), looks nice on bed but if I ever go back I will bring my own pillow. Now donot expect to do any computer work, the wireless internet would shut off every 30 to 60 seconds. Nasty. The shower had mold growing in silicone along bottom, the kitchen floor needed to be redone , all swollen. (Put in wrong, no place for movment). Oh ya the TV was this tiny little thing and was not hd......well it was romantic get away so I should not be watching TV. There was no information sheet about community i.e. restaurants or stuff to do. We did find some things to do!

Room Tip: If you want quite ask for it. Nice views on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancedf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Lancedf,

Thank you for providing an insight into your previous stay with us. I'm glad that you loved the layout of our Oceanview Suites and that the view was spectacular. However, please accept my apologies for the issues you mentioned. The shower silicone, kitchen floor and community information sheet are being rectified & implemented immediately. As for the issue you experienced with our complimentary high speed internet, we had been working with our service provider which unfortunately compounded with the holiday season resulted in service disruption lasting longer than we had expected. Again, thank you for your comments as we wouldn't be able to improve without constructive feedback.


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A very nicely appointed and maintained property with well trained staff. We were here just one night visiting family and were fully satisfied. Front desk staff were friendly, prompt and thoughtful. Common areas were lovely and our room was exactly what we needed. Clean, spacious and well laid out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sprite62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Sprite62,

Thank you for your review of The Beach Club Resort. It was a pleasure to read you comments about our fully furnished suites, the level of service which we pride ourselves on providing and in general how you felt our public areas and grounds being immaculate. We do hope to see you soon so that you can experience our entire resort including Pacific Prime restaurant, Stonewater Spa, indoor pool and hot tub as well as our fully equipped fitness center.


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The room was clean and well appointed for our needs. The staff were helpful and the hotel is ideally suited for travel up and down Island as well as heading towards Port Alberni. Local dining is great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Daniel M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your previous stay with us at The Beach Club Resort. I'm thrilled to have read that you loved our convenient beachfront location, our fully equipped rooms and of course our warm and welcoming team. In addition, a great point you mentioned is The Beach Club Resort is ideally located within an hours drive of Nanaimo to the South, Port Alberni to the West and Comox & Courteney to the North making us an ideal home to be based from to explore Central Vancouver Island. We hope to see you soon on your next scenic exploration of Vancouver Island.


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great location and terrific staff. A very clean new resort style hotel on the waterfront in Parksville. Good quality throughout and staff were helpful and attentive. A pleasant small restaurant and lounge.


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PenderLimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear PenderLimey,

Thank you for taking the time in providing us some feedback about your previous stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that my team were able to create an exceptional resort experience leaving you a lasting memory of your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back soon.


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
0.4 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
251 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
571 reviews
20.2 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,284 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
2.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#3 Spa Hotel in Parksville
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
Price Range: $118 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing