We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We didn't stay at the resort but did dine there. The restaurant wasn't busy and our server (Dave) was great. I had the prime rib dinner with yorkshire pudding and it was delicious. My had the halibut and the accompanying scalloped potatoes were not quite up to snuff. However all in all we had a very pleasant experience and will definitely be returning

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DanePeterson499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear DanePeterson499,

Thank you very much for providing feedback about your experience at our restaurant. We are very fortunate to have amazing staff throughout our resort and I will personally inform Dave how much you enjoyed his service.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    331
    81
    38
    19
See reviews for
425
525
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Big Ego, BC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Modern, newer than just about anything else. Room rate competitive with the tired resorts in the town. Used fitness centre. 1st day room was not supposed to be ocean view but on our balcony, we could see it easily. Elevator was down for me as well and after walking up 5 floors following a 1.5 hour workout, I was beat. I asked about the elevator, and hotel switched rooms for me to ocean front.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ALowblow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear ALowblow,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay even though our elevator went down temporarily, We are so glad that our Front Desk Team was able to relocate you to an ocean view room.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm Regards,

Shawna Broekhuizen
General Manager
The Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I have a hard time understanding how an arguably lovely hotel can treat a seriously frequent traveller in a way that would make him feel that he was so very unimportant to them. I have experienced everything a hotel can do to alienate a guest, trust me here, but my two nights here left me speechless. (Good thing I can type) it started with a desk agent that wanted to argue with me over my question about a chair in the room. Continued through the elevator being shut down the next morning. On to my favorite part, no maid service for my room that day. I came back after a drive up-island to visit family only to come into a room that had not been touched at 8:50 pm. I just called the front desk and asked if there had been a problem and was told that I must have left my "Do not Disturb" card on the door. I turned and looked but there it was hanging inside my room where it had been for 2 days. I can go on. I am a peaceful person that is polite, even in the face of ill treatment. I went to bed and when I got up in the morning to check out, yup the elevator was shut down again. Bags down stairs to the front desk. More patronizing. In the end I told them that I felt forgotten and offering me a reduction in rate meant nothing to me. They were total amateurs when it comes to basic customer service. The worst thing is that this was my second attempt at staying in this hotel. I assumed that I could not have this type of experience twice in a row. I was wrong. Shame on me. When people show you who they are, believe them.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mikelgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBroekhuizen, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Mikelgl,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. I am truly sorry that you felt unimportant during your stay and that we did not live up to your expectations for luxury service that we are known for. We seemed to have failed from the beginning to the end of your stay and to top off we have a maintenance issue with the elevator in your area of the hotel.
There are no excuses for the housekeeping team not servicing your room as well as how our Front Desk Agent handled your phone call when it was brought to their attention. This was completely unwarranted and inappropriate. On your departure day you should have been offered bell service for your luggage and your concerns at both check in and checkout should have been handled in a more professional manner. Please know that your comment has been posted for all of our team members to see as we use guest comments as a training opportunity to improve staff responses especially during times when we are experiencing a maintenance issue that involves our elevators.
Again we are very sorry that both times you stayed with us you had an unsatisfactory experience. We hope that you will give us another try and let us reprove ourselves to you and show you the customer service we are known for. If you would like to discuss further please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.
Kindest Regards
S.Broekhuizen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Weekend get away. This was a real surprise , the location was perfect and the room was incredible. We stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom suite with ocean view. We both agreed we would stay there again. The meal in the restaurant was great. We both had seafood , halibut and the salmon.
The pool , hot tub were very nice.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The suite was large and clean, the kitchen was fully equipped, there was laundry service in the room and there was everything you would need for an extended stay. The fireplace was nice to have and the shower and tub were also very nice. The dinner we had in the restaurant was very good and had a very nice atmosphere. Room service was also very good and was delivered promptly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the wings for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_E5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the beach club the first week of November. The weather wasnt nice but the condo had nice big windows looking out at the ocean and a boardwalk. Turn on the fireplace, make a pot of coffee and enjoy the stay.
Friendly staff, nice pool , hot tub and gym.
Condo cooking utencils were a bit sparse but we made do. The restaurant was nice but pretty pricey and a bit of a limited menu. There is a place down the street called "Leftys" which we recommend.
Looks like Parksville is a nice town with nice golf courses near by.
Would love to have this condo in the summer. Very nice place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeelowRegina_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We booked an ocean view suite and were pleasantly surprised that we had a grand panoramic ocean view. The facility is new, luxurious and clean. Views are great and there is ready access to walking along the beach. Our suite ha a full kitchen, like an extended stay suite only so much better.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RMD083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
2.1 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,342 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
465 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Property: Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
#3 Spa Hotel in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing