We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally - Great Chinese Food!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beijing Grand Restaurant

Beijing Grand Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 91 Restaurants in Port Alberni
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Finally - Great Chinese Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The food, service, portion sizes and prices were all very good. Living in Parksville leaves one in despair when it comes to good Chinese food. Problem solved, a quick drive to Port Alberni is all you need. We will be back - often.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

the quality of the food was awesome, great prices and fast service.
building looks old but don't let that fool you, like it did me i can't be leave it took me so long to go there and try it we have been back there several times in the last few months

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food, good price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have been there a lot in the last 8 years. No problem to report. I love the Shanghai noodles. I feel relay relax when I go there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fanfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Singapore Noodles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I just love Singapore Noodles and have ordered them from everywhere available from Naniamo to Ucluelet/Tofino Beijing Grand has the absolute best hands down!!! As a matter of fact I will drive from my home in Ucluelet just to get some of those delicious eats!! Everything I have ordered from there is excellent...The owners are very kind and have always accommodated my picky taste by augmenting items I ask for.. 10/10 for this guy!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've only eaten here once, and was very impressed. I went with a group of people, one of whom is a regular. She ordered a number of things off the menu for all of us to share. I don't even know what I was eating, it was all great. If you are unsure what to order, I would recommend you put some trust in the waitress, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimb01974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing Grand Restaurant also viewed

Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Beijing Grand Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing