We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HUGE PORTION, EXCELLENT FISH & CHIPS!!”

Clam Bucket Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 93 Restaurants in Port Alberni
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“HUGE PORTION, EXCELLENT FISH & CHIPS!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I stopped here for a quick lunch. We got prompt, friendly service, and 2 huge portions of cod fish and chips. The single piece order would have been quite sufficient. Very tasty and a light batter. Well worth the money!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmdalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    112
    35
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a Surprise”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My partner and I stopped in to this local restaurant the other day. Great location, better service and the menu was fantastic. Definitely try this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purepurple40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Overpriced and overfed”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

A busy restaurant obviously popular but unless you get one of the few tables by the windows the main part of the restaurant is very dark. The menu is extensive however the prices are high, the portions are far too large and the quality is only okay. Not a winning combination.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pensionerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We went in without any expectations. We were passing through on our way to Tofino, and saw this restaurant. Ordered an oyster burger the first time, halibut burger the second. Both came with a FULL size salad with a yummy honey dill dressing (house made). The fish was cooked perfectly. My daughter enjoyed her kids menu as well. My husband had a chowder which was a bit too salty, but the fish burger was excellent. We went there again when we left Tofino and the food was delicious just like the first time. Service was good, and the place looked much better from the inside which you don't expect. Pictures of Al Pacino and Robin Williams with the staff indicated that this place was quite a sensation with the celebs. Will go back again next time we go to Tofino.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseibi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Only if you are hungry!!!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The food was good and the plates were overflowing so don't go there unless you are ready for a large meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron3849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clam Bucket Restaurant also viewed

Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Clam Bucket Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing