We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day Out!”

West Coast Edge ATV Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$848.21*
and up
Tofino ATV Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the West Coast like never before with West Coast Edge ATV Adventures. We offer guided ATV Tours on the West Coast of Vancouver Island in the Alberni Valley, Tofino & Ucluelet. The thrill of touring by All Terrain Vehicle is the best way to see the Islands amazing backcountry. Pacific Ocean, lakes, rivers, waterfalls and mountain top viewpoints combined for a once in a lifetime experience for many! It has been said that we offer some of the best terrain in the world to ride and wildlife viewing opportunities are often. We have a tour for everybody so don't miss out.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Beautiful scenery, great hosts, brilliant day out. We didn't even mind the rain! We will be telling all our friends about you! Thank you very much and we're really sorry about the tyre!!

Thank 16JohnV23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blain P, Owner at West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you John, it was a pleasure having your group out on tour. You guys are a lot of fun and we look forward to showing some of the other spectacular tours we can do in the Alberni Valley! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"henderson lake"
in 11 reviews
"side by side"
in 12 reviews
"half day tour"
in 6 reviews
"great adventure"
in 6 reviews
"beef jerky"
in 3 reviews
"valley tour"
in 3 reviews
"back roads"
in 3 reviews
"an experience not to be missed"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 2 reviews
"off road"
in 2 reviews
"mountains and lakes"
in 2 reviews
"fun ride"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 5 reviews
"barkley sound"
in 3 reviews
"rib special"
in 2 reviews
"black beans"
in 3 reviews
Filter

104 - 108 of 120 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

I thought i had written a review already, guess not. This was an amazing adventure for my family and I. My son played in the snow in July. We saw some amazing views from Mt. Arrowsmith. Blaine and crew made this a fantastic adventure. I would highly recommend West Coast Edge ATV Adventures to anyone traveling in the Port Alberni area. Thanks for the unforgettable memories.

Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blain P, Owner at West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you so much Matthew, we really had a great time on tour with your family! Your tour has left us with many fantastic memories as well, we hope to see you guys again! Till next time EH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you are from out of town or lived in Port all your life going out on a tour with EDGE is worth it. To see so many wonderful places and Blaine made the day so much fun. Everybody needs to do a tour.

Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blain P, Owner at West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for coming on tour with West Coast Edge. We had a great day and are thrilled that you were able to come out and enjoyed yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Even though I live in Port Alberni and ride quads with friends alot, going out for a tour with EDGE is sooooo worth it. The places we went were so beautiful and I felt like a person from out of town. EDGE knows where to go and make a fun fun ride. THANKS, we will see you again soon.

Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blain P, Owner at West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you so much for coming on tour with West Coast Edge. We are happy that you were able to explore some new territory and look forward to having you as our guests in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went out for a tour in the 4 person RAZR side by side quad. kids 7 and 12 and dad all had a great time. Fun ride for all and very safe. Guide gave us a good ride that our older boy and his more timid younger brother both enjoyed Dad was smiling from ear to ear also.Fantastic view from up the mountain. Cant wait to go again and this time Mom wants to come along knowing how much fun we had. Kids said "Ride Rocked" "Awesome and cool".
Highly recommend it. Worth the trip .

Thank tbrouard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blain P, Owner at West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your review, we had a great time taking your family out on tour for the day! We can't wait to do it again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Coast Edge ATV Adventures also viewed

Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 

Been to West Coast Edge ATV Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing