We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiles all the way!”

West Coast Edge ATV Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$551.12*
and up
Vancouver Island 4x4 Tour in Nahmint Valley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the West Coast like never before with West Coast Edge ATV Adventures. We offer guided ATV Tours on the West Coast of Vancouver Island in the Alberni Valley, Tofino & Ucluelet. The thrill of touring by All Terrain Vehicle is the best way to see the Islands amazing backcountry. Pacific Ocean, lakes, rivers, waterfalls and mountain top viewpoints combined for a once in a lifetime experience for many! It has been said that we offer some of the best terrain in the world to ride and wildlife viewing opportunities are often. We have a tour for everybody so don't miss out.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smiles all the way!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Loved, loved, loved it!! My family had a blast! Blain and Lance are the best. On top of Arrowsmith Mountain yummy food and snowball fights (July?!) were provided. Best way to see the Vancouver Island by far. We can't stop talking about how awesome it was! Breathtaking views and adventure all in one!
Peace out,
Kansas City Crew

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorie3175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blain P, Owner at West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Big thanks to the Kansas City Gang! We really enjoyed having you as our guests and the snowball fight was alot of fun. Cheers you guys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome !!!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Thumbs up from every aspect. Blain and Ben were great hosts who made you feel as if your enjoyment and overall safety were top priorities. Great scenery, a fantastic lunch and the overall thrill of riding an ATV made for a fantastic day for my son and I. In all of the different tours that I've been on this one was great value for the money and I would highly recommend it to families of all ages.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you very much Bill, we really enjoyed riding with you guys! We cannot wait to show the both of you more of what our Valley has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An adventure of a lifetime”
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

The business owners and the equipment are first class. This was the first time on an ATV for my son and I and Blain (owner/guide) customized a tour that catered perfectly to our abilities and expectations. The guides were sensitive to the pace we wanted to travel at. We were impressed with the overall emphasis on safety as well as the short classroom introduction and the backyard familiarization excercises. The ATVs and the related safety equipment were all in new condition and excellent working order. The cooler of ice cold beverages was really appreciated as well as the delicious snacks provided at a rest stop -- all included in the tour price. With the desire of the owners to provide an eny
Joy able experience, I would recommend this tour to anyone. We found the tour package to be good value.

Helpful?
1 Thank Runspotrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blain P, Owner at West Coast Edge ATV Adventures, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
It was a real pleasure to have the both of you as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you both again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Coast Edge ATV Adventures also viewed

Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 

Been to West Coast Edge ATV Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing