We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT BOOK HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Redford Motel & R.V. Campground
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Port Hardy, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“DO NOT BOOK HERE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel through bookings.com. Owner charged us an extra 30 per night ON TOP of our pre-paid, booked rate. He told us that the price we paid through booking.com did not include his "30.00 extra charge" per night that apparently is hotel policy. Also, cancellations are not accepted even when given three day notice! Travelling families beware, this guy is a scam artist! I highly recommend that everyone stay away from this hotel!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kere_M59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Just looking for a place to crash after a long day of driving, we booked last minute at the Redford. We weren't looking for luxury and as expected, it was nothing fancy but offered clean, comfortable and quiet accommodation. There was a kitchenette in the room which was a nice bonus. The reception area doubles as a pizzeria which struck me as a little odd, but check in service was attentive and friendly. There is retail just down the street which is handy. All in all, a good stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms are large and basically clean, but very ugly. The furniture, bedding and towels are beat up and ancient (although clean). This is an OK place to sleep, but is no bargain for $80 or more per night. The Tyee Motel down the street is slightly cheaper, and about the same quality (with an outdoor pool), so I would probably recommend it instead. The service is very friendly. The beds are hard and the pillows are very flat and worn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the Redford, and I was suprized...we were a bit worried as the hotel is old,however the hosts were funny and nice, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, it was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevange73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

PROS: good location and hookups

CONS: the wifi doesnt really work, the tennant restroom has been out of order for 2 months, my rv gets hit with the employees basketball daily and when asked to watch the ball I got the response "got a problem?"

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Great service at a good price. This hotel is going renovations that are needed and its good but it deffinatly shows that its done by the lowest bidder. Like to a point where you should have your own electrical extension cord to get appliances to work. Did I mention good service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uber-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carstairs, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had to catch the last ferry from the mainland and were quite late checking in. We made arrangements to pickup the key. The manager actually stayed late to make sure we got into our room OK that night. I came in the following morning to do the paperwork. The room was clean and neat, no frills at a good price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Alberni hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hospitality Inn
The Hospitality Inn
#2 of 9 in Port Alberni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barclay Hotel
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#3 of 9 in Port Alberni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.8 mi away
Somass Motel & RV
Somass Motel & RV
#4 of 9 in Port Alberni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
A-1 Alberni Inn
A-1 Alberni Inn
#13 of 13 in Port Alberni
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redford Motel & R.V. Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redford Motel & R.V. Campground

Property: Redford Motel & R.V. Campground
Address: 3723 Redford St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Alberni
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Redford Motel & R.V. Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redford Motel is your one-stop destination for all your accommodation, dining and RV needs. With 33 rooms, ranging from kitchenettes to multiple beds per room, daily rates to weekly rates and large group discounts, we are sure you will find the one that suites your needs. Our award winning, onsite restaurant will be sure to meet your culinary needs. There is ample parking, free wireless internet, laundry facility, air conditioned rooms and much more ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Redford Motel & R.V. Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing