We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hospitality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hospitality Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Certificate of Excellence
stewy34
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2008

Just got back from two nights at what seems to be the new Hospitality Inn in Port Alberni. We have been going to Tofio for years and just drive past. A friend of ours told us to break up the drive and stay in Port Alberni at The Hospitality Inn… we did and what an idea. After checking in we made our way to the pool which is a covered outdoor pool. The pool is really the best of both worlds cover without the feeling of being in an indoor pool. The salt water touch was great too. After the swim we went back to our rooms for a great sleep on the comfy mattresses. Woke up the next day ready to finish the drive relaxed and refreshed. We liked it so much we stopped in on the way back to the mainland!

  • Liked — Free internet and salt water Pool
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stewy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2015
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    102
    41
    11
    9
See reviews for
82
80
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2008

We used this as a base to explore the immediate area and also travelled over to Tofino for the day. Lovely room with 2 double beds. Free internet access. There is also a pc in the lobby so you could use this. We travelled with a 9 and 12 year old so didn't eat in the hotel. We did use the pool and hot tub which were great. We also hired a fridge for the room so we could store drinks etc for the day trips and for the kids. Room was always well cleaned. A very pleaasnt stay. We did see a bear locally which completed the stay.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the menu didn't look great for kids
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank physiomum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2015
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2008

On a visit to Port Alberni I discovered the Hospitality Inn. What a marvellous find. Friendly staff, excellent food, and a great room made this a trip to remember.
Our best discovery was Polly's Pub. After a long trip this pub had great ambience and ice cold beer at an affordable price. All in all it is a great place to visit and we will be back.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank AfricaninCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2015
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2007

We stopped for a night on our way up to Tofino. The staff were welcoming and the beds very comfortable - great after a long day in the car!

  • Liked — the comfortable beds
  • Disliked — nothing bad to say
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funtravels21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2015
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2007

I had a wonderful stay at the Hospitality Inn. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets and comforter were also very nice. The new salt water pool and hot tub is amazing. It is so much nicer than swimming in chlorine. It's outside but has a roof over it and is heated. I worked out in their new gym every morning and swam and relaxed in the hot tub in the evenings. I can't wait to go back! It is a lovely hotel.

  • Liked — the comfortable beds and the pool
  • Disliked — I have nothing bad to say.
  • Tips/Secrets — remember your swim suits.
  • Stayed January 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Onther0adagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2015
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2006

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hospitality Inn in Port Alberni, I found the staff to be very friendly and the service in the restaraunt to be above and beyond my expectations. They have a new salt water swimming pool and hot tub that I was able to enjoy and boy did I. I also appreciated the fact that they have a liquor store just steps away and a convinience store right across the street. I will definatley be back!

  • Liked — The pool & hot tub
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Tips/Secrets — If you are staying in Port Alberni you owe it to yourself to stay at this wonderful hotel.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tripaholicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2015
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewedorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2005

The hotel looks a bit outdated on the outside. We stayed in a comfort room in July, 2005. The room was nicely decorated (updated not long ago). The extra's in the bathroom (special soap and shampoo) are always nice. The restaurant is ok. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
7 Thank robbertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Alberni hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barclay Hotel
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
1.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#3 of 9 in Port Alberni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Somass Motel & RV
Somass Motel & RV
#4 of 9 in Port Alberni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sproat Lake Landing Resort
Sproat Lake Landing Resort
#2 of 13 in Port Alberni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hospitality Inn

Property: The Hospitality Inn
Address: 3835 Redford St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Alberni
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hospitality Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Port Alberni for business or for recreation, we offer outstanding accommodation. Enjoy our year-round, covered, heated, outdoor, salt water pool and hot tub.Located between Nanaimo and the West Coast, the Pacific Rim National Park is our back yard. You can take a leisurely 90 minute drive to Tofino or Ucluelet, visit Long Beach and be back to the hotel in time for a swim. Or, stay over on your way to B.C.'S famous West Coast Trail. At The Hospitality Inn, we will meet your needs and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Port Alberni
The Hospitality Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing