We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable bed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hospitality Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here two nights in a comfrotable bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a group of kids, a sports team, also staying at the Hotel and they did not bother our stay. The karaoke bar on the Friday night was fairly loud, but it is away from the guest rooms. The breakfast buffet was very good.

We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OldsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your recent post, we are pleased you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our Restaurant, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Jonathan Cross, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 320 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a terrific stay at this hotel. The service was warm and friendly, the rooms were clean and up to date. The pool was terrific and had a great atmosphere. There was a well equipped workout room. The location of the hotel was central.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and post on Tripadvisor, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our Salt Water Pool & hope to see you back soon. Jonathan Cross, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We went to Port Alberni on the weekend as a result of one of our girls were in a "Track & Field" meet. We decided to stay at the Hospitality Inn, a place that was recommended to us from other parents. Well were we ever pleased. Between the time we checked-in till the time we checked-out we were simply amazed. The service standards at this establishment was fantastic. We really enjoyed the entire experience, they have a great pool and spa, the rooms are terrificly clean, with awesome beds and an amazing shower. We awoke the next day and had breakfast at their restaurant, the service was incredible, the food phenomenal and the prices were very, very affordable. We highly recommend this location to anyone going to Port Alberni.......you will not regret it!!!! Thank you Hospitality Inn, Port Alberni!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor, and was extremely clean, with an incredibly comfortable bed. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and very kind words on Tripadvisor, we are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and the service from our customer service team. Jonathan Cross, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just spent a weekend at the Hospitality Inn in Port Alberni and must say that we were MORE than surprised. The hotel itself is sparkling clean, has all the amenities a family could want, and the staff was wonderful from the beginning to the end of our stay. We had breakfast in the hotel and wished we'd have had dinner there as well. We will definitely go back - it was great!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and quiet in the evening....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Wow! What a great comment, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are dedicated to providing service which exceeds our guest's expectations and it's a pleasure to hear that we achieved this during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stay here each time I come to Port Alberni on Business. The Hospitality Inn cleaning staff are very consistent as each room that I have stayed in has been spotlessly clean. The Front Desk staff are very friendly and go above and beyond for their guest's. Great Wi-Fi signal in all areas of the Hotel and Polly's Pub has great food and Staff. I wouldn't choose anywhere else to stay in town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great comments and for staying with us each time you visit Port Alberni. We are dedicated to taking care of our guests and pride ourselves in being friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hospitality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Loved the location, rooms are nice and clean. Polly's Pub is a fun place to go on a Friday night, good pub food. Like the saltwater pool. The only negative is with the restaurant, not able to handle medium sized groups of people, don't do the buffet. Otherwise we enjoy going back every year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us once again at The Hospitality Inn and for taking the time to provide us with your comments. Your feedback is important to us; we welcome the opportunity for improvement and your comments will be taken into consideration as we remain dedicated to exceeding our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is going to be the fourth year we have stayed, we come over from mainland to go into the toy run for the kids ...staff are great ,rooms & pool area are very clean , the only thing that needs to change is the restuarant buffet put on sat night & sun morning ..needs to have more meats and pasta dishes our men can eat and after a day of riding in the toy run and now off to dance the night away .Sun morning buffet needs more added as well most of the people will be heading home which can be a long ride to mainland ...the service from ladies in restuarant is great ...oh the salt water pool is the best ...also should say the pub is good and the waitress is awesome food is good too ...we are booked for sept /13

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us once again at The Hospitality Inn and for taking the time to provide us with your comments. As a valued guest, your feedback is important to us and we welcome the opportunity for improvement. We look forward to seeing you at next years Toy Run.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Alberni
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
50.8 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#2 of 9 in Port Alberni
115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Somass Motel & RV
Somass Motel & RV
#4 of 9 in Port Alberni
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Redford Motel & R.V. Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hospitality Inn

Address: 3835 Redford St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Port Alberni
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Price Range: $81 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hospitality Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Port Alberni for business or for recreation, we offer outstanding accommodation. Enjoy our year-round, covered, heated, outdoor, salt water pool and hot tub.Located between Nanaimo and the West Coast, the Pacific Rim National Park is our back yard. You can take a leisurely 90 minute drive to Tofino or Ucluelet, visit Long Beach and be back to the hotel in time for a swim. Or, stay over on your way to B.C.'S famous West Coast Trail. At The Hospitality Inn, we will meet your needs and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Port Alberni
The Hospitality Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing