We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hospitality Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

The room we stayed in was very clean, modern and the bed was so very comfortable we didn't really want to get up! The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a small but well equipped gym, also a pool and jaccuzi. It's well located in the town with a large parking area and easy access to the tourist trails in all directions.
The breakfast was very good (costs extra to the room). we booked well in advance through expedia so got a very good room rate. Even though we visited in the holiday season, the hotel did not seem very booked out - a shame as its a real hidden gem.
If your travelling for the salmon run we think we arrived a little early, but perhaps early August would be busier with tourists!.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hattrick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for staying with us recently at The Hospitality Inn - Port Alberni and for your posting on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back next year for The Sockeye Salmon Run! - p.s. The Spring Salmon are starting to run now!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for The Hospitality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 318 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed one night after spending the day caving. Made it in time to have dinner just before they closed. Food was quite good and the waitress was kind enough to finish out our meal despite showing up at 8:45 for a 9pm close. The room was spacious and quiet, the shower had plenty of hot water and pressure, the tv had multiple channels to choose from versus the regular hotel channels. Only downside was that the hot-tub and pool had to be opened by request (may have been because it was shoulder season) and we tried to go late and were not able to use the hot-tub or pool. Great place to stay while passing-through town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting following your stay at The Hospitality Inn - Port Alberni, we are grateful you chose us on your caving trip and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here on our way to Tofino. The cleanliness, comfort and excellent menu really impressed my English visitor. I'm sure the Hospitality Inn is a household name in Manchester by now.

A credit to the owners.

Room Tip: Take the first turn off for Port Alberni - it's an easy on/off for the highway to Tofino. It...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwendidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks about our Hotel, we appreciate you bringing your visitor to Port Alberni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I love the Pillow Top Beds. Slept like a baby.

Good quality T.V. for playoff hockey and EURO 2012.

I cannot wait for the Sockeye to arrive. I will be back in few weeks.

Cheers, Happy Client

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed our recent upgrades. The Sockeye are begining to arrive and our fishing packages are now available, we hope to see you back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stay here every time I visit Port Alberni and it is always very dependable. The rooms are always very clean, quiet and comfortable. I've stayed in some newer four star resorts in Florida recently that didn't meet this hotel's standards! Very good value for the cost. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: This is a two storey hotel and they have no elevator. If you have trouble with stairs, you may want...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for your return business and kind remarks, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Hospitality Inn - Port Alberni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have just stayed at the Hospitality Inn for two nights while on an adventure tour to the Port Alberni Area. The facilities and staff were first rate. Congratulations to them all. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chipross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your adventure tour in The Port Alberni area, thank you for your comments and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A group of 28 of us stayed at the hotel for two nights. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted, handed our keys and directed to a most attractively appointed room. The bathroom has been recently upgraded, the bed is brand new, and very comfortable.
All arrangements organised for the group flowed - from dinner in the pub, a wonderful freshly prepared buffet breakfast the next morning, packed lunch and fabulous buffet dinner with prime rib to "die for".
We didn't use the pool and hottub, but others in our group did and really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizphilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks and for staying with us on your 7 wonders adventure tour of The Alberni Valley, we are glad you enjoyed our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Alberni
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
50.8 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,467 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#2 of 9 in Port Alberni
113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Somass Motel & RV
Somass Motel & RV
#4 of 9 in Port Alberni
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hospitality Inn

Address: 3835 Redford St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Port Alberni
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Price Range: $93 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hospitality Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Port Alberni for business or for recreation, we offer outstanding accommodation. Enjoy our year-round, covered, heated, outdoor, salt water pool and hot tub.Located between Nanaimo and the West Coast, the Pacific Rim National Park is our back yard. You can take a leisurely 90 minute drive to Tofino or Ucluelet, visit Long Beach and be back to the hotel in time for a swim. Or, stay over on your way to B.C.'S famous West Coast Trail. At The Hospitality Inn, we will meet your needs and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Port Alberni
The Hospitality Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing