We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd like to, but can't recommend this restaurant”
Review of Pescadores Bistro

Pescadores Bistro
Ranked #4 of 95 Restaurants in Port Alberni
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A favorite in Port Alberni, British Columbia, Pescadores Bistro offers a unique menu boasting a wide range of dishes sure to satisfy the most simplistic or adventurous pallet. Our award-winning menu offers fresh, seasonal ingredients sourced locally from the Alberni Valley. Farm fresh veggies, local meats and Pacific Rim seafood are all on the seasonal menus. We also have plenty of healthy, low-fat, vegan and gluten free options available.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'd like to, but can't recommend this restaurant”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and professional service. Nice presentation. Huge portions. Some creative meal choices. But I have to give it a poor rating because despite its appearance, I suspect that something is wrong behind the scenes. The food doesn't always taste fresh, and even made me sick to my stomach on my last visit. Has the food gone bad? Is it poor quality? I don't know...but something isn't quite right at Pescadores.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    87
    17
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

By far the best fish tacos I've ever eaton. Friendly staff and fair price. We sat outside and were worried it would be windy but were surprised how wind proof it was. A treat when we come to port alberni

Helpful?
Thank Finallyfree2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Had the fish tacos, they were great and the service was great. The décor is Mexican. Warm, cozy and very clean. I had a Blue Lemonade. It was very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clam Chowder to die for.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Not a word of a lie, better clam chowder than I could make and I am a 30 year chef. My wife and I are lucky we only ordered the bowls of soup and nothing more as it was totally satisfying.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrianDycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We happened on this place on our way to the left coast. My wife had the newyork steak and eggs and the seak was perfectly done. I had the everything plate and it was more than I could eat! Awesome food, awesome portion sizes. Great value! The lady serving us told of a place to watch the salmon runs and that was right as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tscheele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescadores Bistro also viewed

Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Pescadores Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing