We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! We'll be back”
Review of Tyee Village Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tyee Village Motel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Victoria, BC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great! We'll be back”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Great price for a large pleasant motel room. Very friendly and helpful owners. Clean, well-organized with good beds.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
3
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ladysmith, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2011

When i booked my room here i assumed that it was a larger size suite going by the description i got from the man i spoke to on the phone. It in fact was very small. The beds and pillows where super uncomfortable and they had a musty overly used smell so gross.... The bathroom was so dirty and the small fridge we got didnt even work. Nether did the tv remote... We were unable to sleep due to a party going on right above us and i must mention the water running constently. When the party faded around 4am the ongoing traffic took its place big rigs just flying by . A Nightmare trust me do not waste your money here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller13444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
len88, Manager at Tyee Village Motel, responded to this review, April 18, 2011
I sincerly regret this customer was obviouly not happy with our motel. We do make every effort to present ourselves acuratly over the phone our suites are not large but do accomodate up to 6 people with 2 queen beds in the bedroom and a double hidebed in the living room. The firdges in our non kitchen units are bar size not full size, most customers for short stays appreciate having them along with the microwave. The beds, bed skirts and bed spreads were all replaced in 2010 and we often recieve complements on how comfortable they are on an almost daily basis we recieve complements on our room cleanliness. If you are being annoyed at any time we live on site and can be reached by phone 24 hrs. a day. We do put a stop to any late (after 11 p.m.) parties or noisey activitiy. If this is the person I believe it is there was a very unfortunate party ,when we became aware we immediatly called the police and they were very prompt and helpful in removing the quests permantly. It is unfortunate that some people lose control but is impossible to always to weed them out ahead of time we do our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Alberni hotels

Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2010

This great little find in Port Alberni provided my family and wedding quests with clean, comfortable, affordable apartment style rooms with full kitchen and separate bedrooms. They had to continually deal with our changing plans of arrivals, number of people, smoking and non-smoking wedding quests and they did so with courtesy and smiles. Their housekeeping staff were so supportive. One even mended my daughter's outfit from her brother's wedding. Thank you for making both my son and daughters wedding's memorable for all of us.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We had one of our best trips ever! The owners accomodated our family of 8 with very reasonable rates but that was only the start. They gave the best vacation advice we received from anyone on the Island and we had a wonderful time with our childten aged 4-16. The location is central to everything and the rooms are clean (don't let the outside look fool you)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoftCoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan BC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

I Requested non smoking rooms both stank of smoke, The bed linen stank, it was gross. There was hair in the bathroom, the sofa had stains all over it, there were dirty marks on the walls. stayed one night and i moved to a different place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xaphinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

The beds were a little hard, but the room was clean and a great price. There are a few motels along the strip in Port Alberni and this one was the best value. And the owner is a decent guy too...........which has to count for something.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeinBC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2008

The bathroom is rotting and falling apart. I requested for a non-smoking and the room stink with smoke smell.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank meehCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Alberni hotels
0.2 mi away
The Hospitality Inn
The Hospitality Inn
#3 of 9 in Port Alberni
308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bluebird Motel
Bluebird Motel
#5 of 9 in Port Alberni
9 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#2 of 9 in Port Alberni
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Redford Motel & R.V. Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyee Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyee Village Motel

Property: Tyee Village Motel
Address: 4151 Redford St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3R6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Alberni
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tyee Village Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Tyee Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing