We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Money”

The Roses Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Alberni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Roses Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Port Alberni B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a lovely two night stay in the very comfortable, immaculately clean, queen room with shared bath. The house is beautiful, Rose and Al are extremely helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious. You can't go wrong choosing this accommodation in Port Alberni.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for The Roses Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 48 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We loved staying at this bed and breakfast. Al and Rose showed such warm hospitality, what lovely people. Al even came to pick us up when we had a meal out to save us walking back in the dark. Our only regret is we could not stop longer.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank amdramhwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

On a motorcycle traveling for days from Montana. This was my last stop before visiting friends in Bamfield. It was the best place of all. Just like previous reviews, this couple were cordial, friendly, accommodating, and more. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast just right. They kept my bike in their garage while I was in Bamfield and drove me to the ferry. A great couple, a great stay. We need more people like them!

Room Tip: Downstairs was all mine!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Roses is a an attractive, quaint house in a lovely setting. We stayed one night in the suite with the private bath and it was outstanding. Very, very modern, immaculately clean, totally comfortable. A fabulous breakfast with even a breakfast menu to choose from. Our hosts, Rose and Al, were world class - friendly and hospitable. Al drove us to and from the restaurant the evening before our boat trip, and also drove us to and from the Lady Rose boat dock the day of our boat ride. All this for only $100 was hard to believe. We strongly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for one night at the beginning and end of our Broken Island kayaking trip. It was the best recommendation we could have taken. The location is off the beaten path but close enough to walk to town. It is quiet and has beautiful surroundings. The rooms were comfortable, one night in a twin room sharing and another in a queen (good size rooms, ours had a small balcony). It's very clean and comfy, older style. We used the hot tub but couldn't have the jets on as the rooms downstairs might have been disturbed as it is inside. The breakfast was great, 5 choices, just let them know the night before and it's ready when you are. Al and Rose dropped us off and picked us up from the ferry. An amazing extra! We were lucky enough to get some inside info from them i.e. don't put your luggage in the cargo containers for faster departing, definitely take in the salmon bake (long weekend in September, soooooo good & cheap, and a few great sights to see around town and on the way back to Parksville/Courtney. The extra mile they go for their guests really stands out. I'll definitely visit again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in Room 3, which has its own bathroom and all we can do is confirm previous comments. Very friendly and helpful hosts, spotlessly clean rooms with totally modern furnishings;hot tub and ample/excellent/flexible breakfasts. Al also ran us us to and from the boat dock. At just $100 per night we were delighted to have found such immaculate accommodation and it is difficult to imagine anyone thinking differently.

Oaklyn, Cheshire, England.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oaklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

In a very friendly environment Rose and Al made us feel like home. We just stayed for just one night and the service was extraordinary.
Cozy, clean and fresh are the words that come to my mind. Oh, off course, not without mentioning the various options of delicious breakfast....yumm
They also took care about the comfort and security, a nice fan on top of the bed, quiet neighborhood, air conditioning an exit signs.
A nice way to start a kayaking trip to the broken group islands. Al even drove us to the first ship in the morning that sails to a Lodge in the Broken group island.
Thanks so much. I recommend this great bed and breakfast with no reserve.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Alberni
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Hospitality Inn
The Hospitality Inn
#3 of 9 in Port Alberni
318 reviews
50.0 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
1.2 mi away
Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center
7.3 mi away
Sproat Lake Landing Resort
Sproat Lake Landing Resort
#3 of 13 in Port Alberni
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roses Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roses Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5570 Kitsuksis St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 8V8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Port Alberni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Port Alberni
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BC Ministry of Tourism approved; 25 yrs in business; Home setting with large airy rooms; refreshments and good conversation always available; easy walk along waterway to fine dining; full breakfast menu with flexible breakfast times; drop-off & pick up at bus and "Lady Rose" dock. Free long distance calling to USA and most European countries; WIFI and PC for guests use; long term parking of vehicles for kayakers; "There is a difference." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing