We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gelato heaven!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Matteo's Gelato

Matteo's Gelato
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Port Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gelato heaven!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

While Matteo's offers a great menu, the best thing about this place is their gelato! They have an extensive variety of flavors and it is of very high quality. Delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    29
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
british columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This small shop serves great gelato with a good selection. I have always been impressed by the freshness , flavour and texture. Very compareable to any in Italy and much better than we've tried in downtown Van. We are from the lower mainland and go well out of our way to make a stop there. Good espresso and sandwiches too but the Gelato is the home run here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank italia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautiful bc
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“mmm gelato - gotta try this great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Absolutely fabulous gelato. I've been here with friends, extended family and my children. Great service - a bit pricy - we would go more often if it wasn't so costly but you get what you pay for and it's worth it! GO you won't regret it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank november08bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Best gelato in the lower mainland. Lots of flavours to choose from! Love the amaretto and variety of fruit flavours as well!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam-BC
Level Contributor
169 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Summertime goodies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Do you want healthy gelato? Here it is. Have lots of flavours and choices, including some light meal choices. Come get your treats here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pocoAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matteo's Gelato also viewed

Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to Matteo's Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing