We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Pub food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gillnetter Pub

Gillnetter Pub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Real Pub food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Yes there are TV's for watching the game. Food is solid and good portions and flavourful. We have been going to this pub for over 20 years.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leefboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    85
    30
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“gillnetter pub”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

terrible food and the place needs a reno.....................................................................................

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MJPOCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“My local watering hole!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Gilnetter is close to home and I refer to it as my own 'watering hole'. Whenever visitors come to my place, that is where we go for happy hour ( appy hour!) or supper, or TGIF or after a walk along the river. The ambience is always pleasant, the food is mediocre but the view and the atmosphere make up for it. The selection of beer is good, and the server is usually willing to bring a sample to try if you're undecided. This way I've found many different and delicious beer on tap. Beware, Friday after 3pm is always a long line up especially in summer. I try various pubs and this is the one I always return to.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great patio pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is fantastic. Nice location right by the water. Nice friendly staff. Relaxing atmosphere,
nice place to enjoy with friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sigrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This pub is on the water and is so relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Gillnetter Pub is a great place to meet friends for lunch or dinner. We go quite often as it is just down the street from us. The deck is awesome; the drinks are great but sometimes the food is not as good but for the most part is tasty. I suppose it depends, like a lot of restaurants, who is cooking. Some chefs are just better than others. We have had some fish meals that were overdone and when we mentioned it to the waitress, she just said 'I'll let the cook know'. When you go often, you get tired of the menu because it hasn't been changed in a long, long time. We go more for sitting on deck and having a few drinks just to be on the water - it is so relaxing. The waitress's are very friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandybeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gillnetter Pub also viewed

Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to Gillnetter Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing