We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service”

Cat & Fiddle Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #17 of 145 Restaurants in Port Coquitlam
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Burnaby
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible Customer Service”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My friends, my wife and I stopped by this place on the first day hockey returned and were looking forward to watching a double header. There was a Game in the East that included the Leafs Vs The Canadiens and a 7 Pm Game that featured the Canucks.
I went up to the bar to see if they could perhaps play the 4 pm game as Hockey was finally returning. The Rude Bartender said no, they were going to continue running a rerun of the UFC . We promptly left and did not spend a cent there as they are obviously not a True Sports Bar.

I think they need a course in Customer Service, instead they'll get a lesson in social media.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    30
    11
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kamloops BC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fun times”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

found this pub to have great service and a lot of fun. It offered a great selection of pub style foods and it was connected to a clean and comfortable hotel

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tanben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great bar!”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Great, busy place to hang out on the weekend with cheap drink specials - dance floor is always packed. We love the wings on Wednesdays when they are cheap. The other food is good but not fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank goodtoglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good pub grub”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The lasagna rocks and the wings are good too. Can't go wrong with this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cute waitress amazing food”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

i just went to the fiddle a couple nights ago for new years eve and it was all around a good time!! me and about 30 of my friends made a resorvation and this place exceeded our expectations. the waitress was friendly and the menue had lots to choose from and when we got out food we ended up ordering the same thing again caz we loved it! highly recommend

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank courtney555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cat & Fiddle Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to Cat & Fiddle Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing