We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Superb Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pantry Restaurants - CLOSED

The Pantry Restaurants
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Alberta
Level Contributor
155 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food, Superb Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Used the restaurant while staying at the adjoining hotel. The waitress I got all 3 mornings was excellent, friendly and made suggestions about food choices that the menu did not list. Coffee was hot and tasted very good with plentiful refills throughout my meal. Food was tasty, plated very attractively and the prices were very reasonable. Did eat one evening meal and it to was very good. Would suggest eating here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food for a traveller”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I went to the pantry some mornings for breakfast I think the food was good and the service was good as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Last visit... was the last”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Have visited several times for breakfast and have a noted a marked decline in the quality of the food. Our most recent experience was the last and vowed not to return. Cold, bland, freezer burnt tasting food was the last proverbial straw.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have some friends over and invited them to have breakfast at this restaurant, convenient location attached to the hotel nice environment good food

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

very convenient located in the Hotel. We got together every morning to have breakfast her with the kids. Good service

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pantry Restaurants also viewed

Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing