We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Greek food in the tri-cities ( without the sodium!)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dinakis Meditteranean Grill

Dinakis Meditteranean Grill
Ranked #17 of 141 Restaurants in Port Coquitlam
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: This is a wonderful family run restaurant with dishes to satisfy any appetite. The staff are friendly, and helpful. The prices are Fair.. Lamb is their specialty.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Best Greek food in the tri-cities ( without the sodium!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

As I mention in the subject, what compels my family to patronize this restaurant repeatedly is the fact that the food is not saturated with salt. We use to go to Pallas Athena exclusively for Greek food, however the vast sodium in their dishes left me quenching water. Long and short o it, Dinakis has never disappointed over the 6-7 times we've visited. Highly recommend the moussaka and lamb shoulder. * family friendly as well

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Devolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great new greek food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Visited several times, i believe this place has a Greek food whit new taste and design. Marination is new and good flavor, nice place and design, good staff, i like to owner, i guess his name is Dimitry, will go there often, I will recommend to try this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“You have to try the Roast Lamb...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is growing to be our favourite local Greek restaurant. They make the best roast lamb! The owner run factor always keeps the service and food quality very high. Prices are reasonable, and the decor is quite nice. It does get a little noisy when the restaurant is busy, and some if the booths could use a refresh, but the food quality more than makes up for that.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravellingDu0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a very nice, family friendly, reasonably priced restaurant, with tasty Greek cuisine. The food is not too salty, like it is in most Meditteranean style eateries.
Delicious lamb (Tuesday's special!) and extraordinary chicken souvlaki.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iki71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

For the price the food is just OK & unfortunately they do not have any outdoor seating.
I would probably go bad if someone asked me to go, but would rather go to The Arms Pub & get great food for a cheaper price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1951Chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinakis Meditteranean Grill also viewed

Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to Dinakis Meditteranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing