We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Laksa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sang Thai & Vietnamese - CLOSED

Sang Thai & Vietnamese
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Laksa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

One of my favourite dishes that I have to order every time I go there. Not sure if it's served for dinner as well. Love, love, love the Laksa.
My daughter's go to restaurant

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanna477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
“If you really want to have Thai food just go to GO THAI in New Westminster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via Local Picks

Stir fried noodle so oily lot of oil & MSG. Pad Thai tastes weird, not exact Pad Thai Style. don't want to go again. Cook has no skill at all.

Helpful?
Thank Addy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good value...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you have travelled through Asia & experienced authentic Thai/Vietnamese food then you won't be blown away by the food here. What you will get is decent cuisine & good service @ a very fair price...the combo deals are superb value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WylieKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Still the best Thai restaurant in PoCo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Since my first visit to this restuarannt I have came back to eat there many more times. The food is delicious, and relatively cheap. I totally do not agree with the "average" mark the other contributor gave it on this page. And in spite of eating there again and again I was never overcharged ... So make up your own mind about the value of the opinions presented here. Since I wrote my previous review the restaurant apparently picked up in attendance which makes me happy. I highly recommend the Thai & Vietnamese restaurant. Try their red curry chicken - it is my favourite.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jtravel2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pay attention to your bill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is a decent restaurant with alot to choose from on the menu. If you are in the mood for Viet/Thai food then they will definitely have something you will want. My only issue is of the three times I have ate there, all three times my bill was wrong and I was overcharged. They were apologetic all three times but...really?! Three times in a row?! Yes I will still go back!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sang Thai & Vietnamese also viewed

Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing