We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value in Coquitlam” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poco Inn & Suites Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Value in Coquitlam”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

Looking for a hotel in Coquitlam area we discovered, on Trip Advisor, this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful (we were inadvertently put into a different room than we had booked and were quickly switched). Room is clean and quiet and a decent size and after calling the hotel directly we received a 'managers' special rate' so it was good value and just what we needed for an overnight stay while attending a local wedding. Was a little surprized that there was only one robe but there were plenty of towels for the three of us. I am more used to staying in 4 and 5 star hotels but was pleasantly surprized that the Poco Inn Suites was perfectly fine for our quick stay. The Pantry restaurant is at the end of the hotel and a good place for breakfast. A little hard to find - get directions from the hotel - Google sent us the wrong way. If you need a clean, quiet, friendly place to stay in the Coquitlam area I would recommend the Poco Inn Suites.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geminigemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    61
    31
    13
    13
See reviews for
79
64
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

We chose this hotel for the location and we were very pleased with our choice. Our king size room, complete with internet service, mini fridge and microwave was spacious and very clean. It was very quiet even though facing a main thoroughfare. Breakfast in the restaurant was enjoyable and the lounge was very cozy and relaxing. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wbgamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

My wife and I checked into this hotel with another family, after we had a family function at Swan-E Set Resort & Country Club. We were impressed by this small suburban hotel.

Our rooms were very clean, spacious, cozy, and comfortable. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. When decided not to eat in the hotel restaurant, they recommanded and reserved the seats for us at the Earl's restaurant which was one block across street from the hotel. We did not use their lobby lounge, but it looked like an intimate place. A surprise finding and we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lumiator_oiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Arrived late in the evening but the staff were very helpful & courteous which was great after a long day of driving.

Our room was quiet, really clean and the the bed was quite comfortable which was exactly what we wanted

Can't comment on the restaurant as we we're up early back on the road

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidney084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding at Westwood Plateau Golf & country Club.

The staff were very pleasant. It's really clean and you feel you at home in your room. We had a room with a King Sized Bed; a large room with a very comfortable large bed. Down side was our room was facing the highway. When I checked my e-mail, the internet connection was excellent. In the morning we called in the room service for breakfast, the price was very reasonable and the quality was good.

Overall we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouver_Groover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa,Ont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

This was my third stay at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, because it's convenient location for my business. The staff were nice and accommodating. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are very comfordable.

As a business traveler, good internet connection is a must for me to stay in any hotels. In my previous two stays with this hotel, the internet connection was slow...only workable. But in my most recent stay, I found out that the hotel I had just changed their internet provider company and had upgraded their internet sytems with the newest technology in March of this year. Now both the wired and wireless sighnal in my room were extremely fast and strong...the best internet connection I've ever used in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottawa-003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

While no longer a Best Western, it is a very nice hotel. In the new part of the hotel the rooms are bright and clean. The attached bar is reasonably priced, and the restaurant while not fancy has good food. Next door is a Tim Horton's for your coffee fix. Only complaint is the WiFi / High Speed internet seems a bit flaky and difficult to stay connected on when sending email or trying to download a file.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TorontoBusguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Coquitlam
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
6.1 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Inn & Suites Hotel

Property: Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Address: 1545 Lougheed Highway, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1A5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Port Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poco Inn & Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from downtown Vancouver, 5 minutes from Coquitlam Centre shopping mall & Coquitlam City Hall, and surrounded by five of the region’s finest golf courses, the Poco Inn and Suites Hotel & Conference Centre is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. Shopping, fine dining, entertainment, recreation and business are all within minutes of our hotel. We offer our guests a variety of choices from well-appointed guestrooms and suites to highly luxurious and unique accommodations. With different room configurations to suit business and leisure travelers alike, the Poco Inn & Suites Hotel really does have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Poco Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Inn And Suites Hotel
Poco Hotel Port Coquitlam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing