We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Coquitlam
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night when attending a friends Christmas party in Coquitlam since we live a good 45 minute drive away, we decided to stay the night so that we can enjoy our night and take a 5 minute cab ride to our destination.

The rooms are very spacious and clean, a little out dated but that's not a big deal. Good value and and plenty of outside parking. There's a restaurant on the property, The Panty that's open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. But you're also close to all kinds amenities.

We plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Christine F

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Based on your review, we believe you may have stayed in our East wing building with exterior entrance in last December. We are pleased to tell you we have made significant upgrades and renovations to both our West wing & East wing buildings again after last December. With due consideration for the comfort of our guests, the upmost attention was placed on the interior and exterior of our East Wing building including the following:

• Installed new soundproof exterior entrance doors for all of our east wing rooms.
• Completed bathroom renovations in all of our east wing rooms
• New Large granite top desk and TV stands for all of our east wing rooms.
• New convenient luggage bench station for all of our east wing rooms.
• We renovated the entire balcony and walkway on our east wing’s 2nd floor…etc

We will be updating the photos and virtual tours of our rooms on our website soon.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Kindly Regards,

Ian French
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 319 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am a seasoned traveller with business and for pleasure.I attended a wedding at the hotel in August. The hotel was unique in appearance and the lobby was modern and the checkin was fast and friendly. The tv was state of the art HD and the internet was user friendly and fast, I don't remember the last time I had such a great sleep in a hotel. The bed was awesome. Considering Port Coquitlam is a suburb of Vancouver I was surprised with the quality of the food and beverage and service.I do not fill out questionaires or surveys, but they deserve it. Cheers,James Bell.

Room Tip: There are rooms of every type including pets.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear James B,

Thank you for your review and your perfect score. It was delightful to hear we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Ian French
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at the PoCo Inn while I was in town for a wedding and experienced amazing service from this hidden gem in Port Coquitlam. the rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff extremely curteous. By far the best boutique hotel in its class! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: theme rooms and suites are great!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Rob M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would love to pass your kindly words on to our entire team so we can continue to do the things we do. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Ian French
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was staying here during my business trip to BC. It looked quite attractive and promising from the outside.
The room was large but quite awkwardly laid out, with an unnecessary huge vanity counter top outside the washroom and very small washroom itself, so the door swings inside almost hits another vanity, toilet, and the tub. Cleaning was poorly done - I don't think they ever vacuumed the carpet since I had the same small packaging debris by the bed to the last day of my 9-day staying here. The bed was always made the way to make you believe that it was dressed properly, but in reality if you lift the blanket and the sheets you could still see your own body imprint from the night before. Towels had seen better days; most of them were already lightly greyish in color. Shampoo tube cannot be opened without a knife in your hand, soap turns into crumbles if don't use it for day.
Room was infested with ants so the front desk had to call in the pest control.
The was "Pantry" restaurant??? (KFC might be better) attached to the building of the hotel, but after couple times of having dinner there I decided not to stress my stomach anymore.
There were some other little inconveniences that made me scratch this pretentious motel from my list of my future potential destinations..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergeK6765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear SergeK6765

We investigated your review in detail and we were puzzled:

1. We do not use blanket for our beds, but we use the top quality duvets.
2. “Towels…most of them were already lightly grayish in color.”? In fact our hotel uses the top quality towels in all of our rooms.
3. “Shampoo tube cannot be opened without a knife in your hand.”?
4. “Soap turns into crumbles if don’t use it for day.”?
5. We did not call pest control for ants’ infection in August.
6. Your descriptions of our housekeeping services are totally unfounded.

If you stayed in our hotel for 9 days and had so many issues with our services, why we cannot find any complain as you described in your review in our record for August?

Ian French
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It is a perfect hotel if you are travelling with families or couple friends. The hotel is very clean and roomy, had great updates with the inside and outside décor, big flat screen tv in room and Internet is fast. We had 4 devices on at the same time, had no problem to watch online shows. The beds are big and comfortable, my kids just love it. There is Tim Horton just crossing the street and Starbucks probably 2 blocks away, so convenience for any coffee drinkers.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I asked for direction to the sky train and they called back with printed google map, so professional. All the things together, made our family feel like staying in home.
Overall, this is definitely one of the very best hotels I have ever stayed and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Alex S,

We aim to please and are happy to hear you had a enjoyable stay with us. Your recognition and compliments are a great source of pride for our entire team. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Ian French
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Cannot recommend this hotel. 2 star hotel dressed up in a 4 star facade. Front end staff were defensive and unfriendly. Had us take an air purifier back to the room. It did nothing for the stench. The bathroom was filthy. Were told they would email us confirmation - never happened.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneKillerBuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear OneKillerBuilder,

Our customers’ satisfactions in our hotel are almost 100%.

We investigated your review carefully and our record showed no such complain or issues as you described in this August.

Best regard,

Ian French
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff were very helpful as for directions as I knew nothing.IT WAS VERY QUIET WHICH SEEMED UNLIKELY because of all the trains across the road from us, The only drawback was there was no complimentary breakfast. In these days and time I expect the little amenities when you don't have an excess of money to spend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rusty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Rusty52,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and taking the time to leave us the feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our staffs were very helpful. In regarding we don't have complimentary breakfast as you pointed out we are in process of looking into it. Thank you again for your detailed review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Poco Inn & Suites Hotel next time you are in town.


Kind Regards,

Ian French
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Coquitlam
6.1 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
5.6 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
346 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
461 reviews
8.1 mi away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Inn & Suites Hotel

Address: 1545 Lougheed Hwy, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1A5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Port Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Coquitlam
Price Range: $155 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poco Inn & Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from downtown Vancouver, 5 minutes from Coquitlam Centre shopping mall & Coquitlam City Hall, and surrounded by five of the region’s finest golf courses, the Poco Inn and Suites Hotel & Conference Centre is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. Shopping, fine dining, entertainment, recreation and business are all within minutes of our hotel. We offer our guests a variety of choices from well-appointed guestrooms and suites to highly luxurious and unique accommodations. With different room configurations to suit business and leisure travelers alike, the Poco Inn & Suites Hotel really does have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Poco Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Hotel Port Coquitlam
Poco Inn And Suites Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing