We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rooms very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a wedding that we have to attend at the Westwood Plateau Golf Course. We were very happy with the service. The rooms are spacious, nice furniture, very comfortable beds. We were very happy to know that they have a shuttle service to the Golf Course.The lobby area has a very elegant decor.

Room Tip: Our room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    62
    31
    13
    13
See reviews for
79
64
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Found Poco Inn to be overpriced for what you get, in comparison to other hotels experienced in Vancouver and Lower Mainland. There were several disappointing experiences, mainly linked to inconsistency in service levels. This is a pity, considering the recent efforts to upgrade the facility. Staff training and random checks by the Owner/Manager might help, even possibly using mystery guests. Unfortunately, for the current price point, would not recommend at this stage.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelTheWorldAtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoCo55, General Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments on your recent stay.

I have reviewed with our staff and management the particulars of your stay. Various staff members who you have had communications with during your 6 days stay with us, recalled that you were enjoying your stay. We understood your experiences with our restaurant, front desk staff and our room were meeting your expectations. Our staffs have affirmed that we have established positive rapport with you and thus were surprised to learn of your disappointment with areas of our service.

Upon further investigations I have concluded that certain short falls with our housekeeping department’s service was responsible for the dissatisfaction toward the end of your stay. One day before you checked out, you mentioned to one of our front desk agents that one of our housekeeping staff did not greet you properly and she phoned your room to ask if you need services, while the Do Not Disturb sign was on your door. The front desk agent reported to the front desk manager and the manager immediately rectified the issues with our housekeeping department. I am very disappointed to hear about the service challenges you experienced with one member of our team. At PoCo Inn & Suites Hotel we pride ourselves on exceeding guest expectations and clearly this was not achieved with your recent visit. We apologize that you had experienced these inadequacies. I have followed up these issues with our housekeeping team to ensure these service issues were promptly rectified and will not be recurrent in the future

Thank you very much for your constructive comments.


Ian French
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
302 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Friendly staff, very personable. I stayed only one night. Nice, comfy clean room. Upgraded decore. Large rooms with a small fridge and coffee maker.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knight66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Recently my daughter and I stayed at this hotel while she was competing in a nearby track meet. Our room was very spacious and the beds super comfortable. My only suggestion is that the hotel partner up with the restaurant attached to offer some sort of breakfast deal, discount or two for one plan. With the price of the room this could easily be done as is the case with other hotels.
I would definitely go back there again. Having the fridge made it easy to keep some food and drinks cold.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the third floor above the conference room. If an activity is going on ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I am currently staying at the PoCo Inn and Suites. They recently renovated and it is beautiful! Modern foyer, very nice employees!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a kitchen and some have a kitchenette (microwave, stove top, small fridge, pots and...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Madison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Recently I have to travel from Argentina to Vancouver to study english for work pueposes. I stayed at this hotel because it was very close to the school. I stayed at a kitchen suite very nice room, excellent service outstanding furniture and they make me feel like I was at home. Their internet service is very efficient and usefull for all the work that I have to do. They have a very nice lobby area where I was able to relax after a long day. Thank you very much to all of you for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: My room was extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Recently had to make a last minute booking shortly after midnight for our son who was in transit at the time.The night manager, John Eramela was extremely helpful in facilitating the arrangements. It was very refreshing to encounter such a high quality of customer service. In addition our son was very pleased with the overall service at the hotel during his two night stay and enjoyed the quiet and spacious comfortable room.We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VistaBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Coquitlam
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
6.1 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Inn & Suites Hotel

Property: Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Address: 1545 Lougheed Highway, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1A5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Port Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poco Inn & Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from downtown Vancouver, 5 minutes from Coquitlam Centre shopping mall & Coquitlam City Hall, and surrounded by five of the region’s finest golf courses, the Poco Inn and Suites Hotel & Conference Centre is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. Shopping, fine dining, entertainment, recreation and business are all within minutes of our hotel. We offer our guests a variety of choices from well-appointed guestrooms and suites to highly luxurious and unique accommodations. With different room configurations to suit business and leisure travelers alike, the Poco Inn & Suites Hotel really does have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Poco Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Inn And Suites Hotel
Poco Hotel Port Coquitlam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing