We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst food ever”
Review of All Thai'd Up

All Thai'd Up
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Takeout
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst food ever”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Meybe if you cook for a dog, but not for people and prices !!! Evry dish is $ 16.00 . Never again

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Emphasis on quality”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We've been here several times over the last couple of years, most recently to celebrate a birthday. The food is always fresh and flavourful and the service is attentive. This is a family-run establishment, so they don't have a lot of staff to crank out the food. As a result, there is an emphasis on quality. Many of the dishes can be made vegetarian, but they remain consistently flavourful. The location is a bit out of the way, with limited parking (it's best to park on a side street) and it does have a 'hole-in-the-wall' feel to it. In addition, the prices are more expensive than the average Thai restaurant so we don't eat there as often as we otherwise would.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TPT_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Flavourful find”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Have been going on a regular basis to this restaurant for a few years now. The food is always fabulous---fresh, flavourful and filling. (And reheats well too) Love to begin with the healthy herb filled coconut soup (with prawns or chicken) on a cold winter night. My consistent favourite is the Christada Long Song---pork in peanut sauce with lots of crispy hot vegetables and the pineapple studded Rice Pilaf. My husband is more a fan of the Spicey (VERY) Rice with one of the red, green or yellow curries. The Drunken Prawns is a nice choice too. Service is very friendly in this family run place. The decor is eclectic. This relatively small hole in the wall is great for an intimate dinner or for bringing family and friends. Also does a take out business--order 30 minutes before pick up. Parking is silly but you can park on Kingsway during certain hours or park around the corner from the mosque or a 1/4 block behind the restaurant .

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank piercesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great neighbourhood restaurant...great food ..friendly owner”
Reviewed November 25, 2011



Eat in! Food is freshly prepared wonderfully spiced. One of my all time favourites and it is here in the burbs close to home .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 12steamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“terribly slow service”
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Ordered take-out once on a Sunday, called in the order and was told 45 minutes. Showed up on time and had to wait another 40 minutes - with my pregnant wife and one year old waiting in the car..... Took them 1 hour and 25 minutes to make our order. During the 40 minute wait, I was never offered as much as something to drink and when my food was finally ready, there was no discount given or anything extra (food) to make up for how long it took. I've only been the one time and because of the poor service, will never go back or recommend. On a positive note, the dinner was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clamchopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Thai'd Up also viewed

Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to All Thai'd Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing