We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience - end of June 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Princeton Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Princeton
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Experience - end of June 2012”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We would definitely stay with this motel again. It was clean, we were made very welcome when checking in and checking out. Staff was friendly and approachable, no matter how busy they were (and they were). The price included continental breakfast. Breakfast area is a little small, and should be kept better stocked, but then again it was a busy weekend (July long weekend). It is situated on the highway (Crowsnest #3), but quiet. The entrance is nicely tucked away from the noise. We would stay again and stay longer. Gas station next door, and amenities in town. We had dinner at the Princeton Golf Course just up the street, also very friendly. Princeton is an interesting little town. Lots to explore and history abounds.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebel2Rebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    64
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
47
43
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, the manager was a little cranky with us, but the rest of the staff were sweet, and the breakfast was filling! Loved the huge waffles, outdoor pool, hottub, and sauna. Town was pretty boring though :( Not much to do, check out the Brown Bridge Pub across the street, the staff there were awesome and the Bridge Burger was AMAZING, oh yah, comfortable beds and fast internet are a plus :D

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motor hotel for one night en route home. The room was clean snd the breakfast choices included eggs, cereal, waffles, fruit, toast and coffee. We had a good night's sleep and awoke refreshed. Staff checking in and out were friendly. There is not a great deal of choice in Princeton but this hotel will be ours.

Room Tip: This chain offers clean rooms in a well cared for environment. There is no highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halekulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We chose this property based on a trip through here 10 years ago. Well managed, clean, fantastic beds. Sleepy town, everything closed by 7 PM

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reefisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed at the Best Value Princeton Inn with our son for one night during a weekend hockey tournament. The room was very clean and spacious with a flat screen TV in the living room and another in the separate bedroom. We have stayed at this property a number of times during its previous incarnations – usually as a break from a long drive home from the Okanagan with small kids.

The price was very fair ($90 or so, all in for the suite). The hotel provided wi-fi access at no extra charge, which was nice. As mentioned elsewhere, the continental breakfast was definitely limited. In addition, there were only two tables in the dining area. Regardless, we were paying for the room, not the breakfast. The breakfast was a bonus.

If I was stopping in Princeton again, I’d stay here without putting much thought into any alternatives.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdvisorKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The front desk clerk were prompt and polite even though there were a ton of guests trying to check in at the same time. We were quickly checked into the rooms. My husband and I stayed in the kitchenette suite. Right away I noticed how clean and newly decorated our room was. We always stay at this motel on our way up to the Okanagan. It is a perfect stop-over place (having to travel from Victoria) to rest and re-cooperate. The couches and bed linens were updated and it was awesome how flat screen tvs were now installed in the living room and bedroom. We love staying at this motel and we always have such a pleasant stay each and every time we pass through Princeton. If you are looking for good quality/emaculately clean rooms with comfy beds at a fair price, I suggest you stay here. Thanks for the great service staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side and on the second floor of the building are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The hotel was ok and service fine. The offer in the hotel basic and ok. Perhaps a little overpriced. Weird is how they charge one's CC. Instead of a standard pre-auth and swipe as in more standard and larger hotels, they will actually charge you a full 200 on top of the card, then refund in the morning. In effect, the same action but leaves a customer feeling like the concept of trust is lacking. Don't be frightened by seeing a $300 bill on your account!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banffperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbvisparky, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Princeton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
I am very sorry about the confusion on your bill. On check in, we do a pre-authorization for the room charge, plus $200.00 deposit. This is just a pre-authorization. On check out, a completion is done in the amount of the room charge only. There is actually no charge on the credit card until check out. (only the room charge amount) Hope you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will see you on future visits. Thank you for your review. This helps us to provide better service to our guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.9 mi away
Sandman Inn - Princeton
Sandman Inn - Princeton
#2 of 8 in Princeton
91 reviews
2.0 mi away
Princeton Castle Resort
Princeton Castle Resort
#4 of 8 in Princeton
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedars Motel
Cedars Motel
#3 of 8 in Princeton
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverside Cabins
Riverside Cabins
#2 of 7 in Princeton
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villager Inn
The Villager Inn
#2 of 3 in Princeton
26 reviews
2.1 mi away
Evergreen Motel
Evergreen Motel
#5 of 8 in Princeton
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Princeton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Princeton Inn & Suites

Property: Canadas Best Value Princeton Inn & Suites
Address: 169 Hwy #3, Princeton, British Columbia V0X 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Princeton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Princeton Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canadas Best Value Inn Princeton is perfectly situated to take full advantage of the best of Princeton ranging from a vacationing family to business traveler. Our location is in walking distance of many restaurants, town center and attractions. Choose from our variety of guest rooms, including, double bed rooms, king and queen suites, family room, kitchenettes and our new Jacuzzi suites -- as well, for your viewing pleasure, each room is equipped with new 32" flat screen TVs. And lastly, enjoy our full continental breakfast, which includes waffles, french toast, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, fresh fruit and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Canadas Best Value Princeton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Princeton Inn And Suites
Canadas Best Value Princeton Hotel Princeton
Best Western Princeton
Princeton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing