We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”
Review of Woolsey Creek Cafe

Woolsey Creek Cafe
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Longyearbyen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The best restaurant I've ever been to!!! With high quality ingredients and lots of love on your plate you get to taste a slice of heaven

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    93
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Have to try the best spot intown”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This restaurant is very unique, right when you walk in and they offer to hang your coat beside the door it feels right. The waitresses are super helpful/friendly/informed and always gorgeous. The food is paired well with many items iv never thought to combine. The wine list is awesome! gonna come back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

For a small town this restaurant was amazing. Great decor and ambience, tasty, well cooked food. Wonderful. Aired menu and really helpful, friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a special treat”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I ate here at the end of my stay in Revestoke and had an excellent meal with a friend. The service was pleasantly prompt and friendly but not over-zealous, which pleased me, and the main courses were delicious- I had the chicken and really enjoyed the multitude of flavours, in the bacon jam/ barley risotto/ basil marsala cream sauce; the dessert- I had the banana cheesecake- was also scrumptious!

If you're looking for a place in Revelstoke for a quiet dinner where you won't feel rushed, or a special event, I would highly recommend it!

Make sure to reserve in advance- especially on weekends!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelqueenNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Canada
1 review
“Revelstoke Welcome”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

After a long plane ride and drive from Calgary we arrived for dinner tired and hoping for some care. We were warmly welcomed by staff and served attentively. We ordered two fish dishes, lamb & ravioli. All we excellent and well presented. So good we hope to return before the end of our visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmoore_tricap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woolsey Creek Cafe also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Woolsey Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing