We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Yet Fun Fine Dining in Downtown Revelstoke”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Woolsey Creek Cafe

Woolsey Creek Cafe
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
419 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Superb Yet Fun Fine Dining in Downtown Revelstoke”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We loved our dinner here during our 2-day drive to Mt. Revelstoke and Glacier National Parks from Whistler in early June 2013. I reserved dinner on the day of arrival as we were driving from Kamloops eastward toward Revelstoke. I based our reservation on a very positive review from the latest Moon travel guide for British Columbia, a review that was very accurate. The unusual angular orientation of the building on a pretty street corner close to the gorgeous courthouse in Revelstoke hints of the treats that await diners as they enter. The menu is gloriously varied and emphasizes locally sourced meats, vegetables and fruits. The service was wonderful, with just the right mix of friendliness and warmth. I thoroughly enjoyed my dinner of borscht, venison chops, and a trio of mango, mixed berry and cassis sorbets. My wife loved her dinner of beef filet. While the food is certainly on a high level, the approach to ordering it and savoring it is artfully fun. A very nice feature, surprisingly, is getting to pay for dinner at the front of the restaurant at the cashier station; this interchange is refreshing and allows for one to sign the nice guest register and visit further with the server. We were thrilled by the entire experience and would most definitely seek out this place whenever we are in this part of British Columbia again. I highly recommend dining here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Volcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    90
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Enjoyed 2 Evenings at the Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Traveling on my own and enjoyed 2 dinners at the Cafe. Service was great, food was wonderful. Salmon 1st evening and steak the 2nd. Portions were large and tasty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skye757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to eat when travelling through Revelstoke”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We ate at this restaurant twice in May when travelling between Calgary and the BC Sunshine Coast. The food was great and the service was excellent. We enjoyed the salads, main courses and desserts. My husband had the Jam Bolaya twice and I had the lamb shank and fish. Don't miss the creme brûlée.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pricewyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The perfect meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We wanted a special place to spend our last evening in Revelstoke and we selected Woolsey Creek for their commitment to organic and local ingredients. I had the B.C. salmon and my partner had vegetarian dish with lentils, leeks and a very nice sauce. We also had wine, coffee and a scrumptious dessert. Service was especially nice as was the atmosphere. This has to be the best place to eat for miles around. I would go out of my way to eat here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great meal, we had the lamb shank and duck and both did not disappoint. The decor is a bit kitchen and dated but look past it for a great meal. They catered to our four year old with yummy meatballs. The creme brullee was one of the best I've had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTOtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woolsey Creek Cafe also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Woolsey Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing