We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot!”

The Modern Bakeshop & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped by for breakfast on our recent stay in Revelstoke. We so enjoyed the coffee that we took a pound along as a gift for our daughter.
It's a lively spot with good food and great people watching.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chevyimpala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    75
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

They say they are known for the eggs benny, I didn't notice anything spectacular about them. Very friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lv2travelCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
715 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

made the time to come in off the highway and so glad we did. delicious curry lentil soup, slices of meat focaccia, and a big oatmeal cookie. busy, families, happy folks. one lines up to order. and out the door a farmers market was taking place. a cool street. a happy experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jarmwr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent lattes and home made soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch on our way to Vancouver and it was excellent! I had a Vietnamese sub and my wife had home made potato soup and it was to die for. We each had a latte and dessert and they were equally as good. Take an extra 5 minutes and drive into the heart of town to enjoy their food. You won't be disappointed. Highly recommended!
It was so busy today you could barely get the door open to get in. The locals like it too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lingette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best coffee we have had since leaving Oz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

There is a good reason for the queue. Great coffee, good service. Delicious veggie focaccia. Agree with other very positive reviews. A slightly different touch ... The table marker you are given after placing your order is a symbol not a number. Ours was an owl, another I noticed was a star fish.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Modern Bakeshop & Cafe also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Modern Bakeshop & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing