We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Prices, Good Service”

Frisby Ridge Teriyaki Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 63 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Korean
Restaurant details
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Prices, Good Service”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Frisby Ridge never disappoints when I have a hunkering for sushi. The prices are reasonable the the food always tastes good. The servers recognize me when I go in and know what I want, which is always a nice touch. The green tea ice cream is a good finish! I order the Box C - good mixture of sushi, sashimi, ect. for 2!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RevyLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It was ok, just!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Ate there on a Friday night & it was half full. The food was okay nothing to write home about & nothing to complain about. The service was also okey, we were not sure if the waitress was happy or miserable as each time she came to the table she seemed in a different mood. We weren't offered dessert as they were closing at 9 & just wanted us to pay our bill & leave.

Helpful?
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Can't recommend it. Very average food and impersonal service. There are better options in Revelstoke.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Price - and filling too!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner at the Frisby Ridge. After a full day of skiing at Revelstoke we were just looking for simple, good tasting and filling too! Portions were generous, our dishes were tastey, and service was great! The menus had plenty to choose from. Definitely will return on the next Revey visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NevertoOldtoBeYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, ND
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We eat there our last night in Revelstoke and very very pleasantly surprised at the variey of choices on the menu, the portion sizes and the reasonable price.We had Japanese Combination Plates with Teryaki, Miso Soup, Rice, Sald and Tempura. The food was very good. We would go again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GFK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisby Ridge Teriyaki Restaurant also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Frisby Ridge Teriyaki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing