We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Meal”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #27 of 63 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Stony Plain, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Average Meal”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had to order 3 different entries before they had the item available and it was only 8pm. Staff was friendly and courtious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    66
    46
    23
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Not Bad"”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Food was good service was good must be good cause restaurant was full... Just another Denny's ... :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tootyfruity07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Yikes! Super Slow Service, Cold Food, & Wrong Orders?!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This has to be the worst Denny's that I have ever been to. We arrived at about 5:30 and were seated right away. Our server came and gave us about 10 min (our request) to pick what we wanted and relax after our trip in from Calgary.

We placed our order (2 breakfast meals and a kids pizza) At this point the wheels fell off the entire evening. I guess or order was placed as our server went home for the evening as it was the end of her shift. We could never figure out if she placed it or if our "new" server placed it.

Anyways, our new server filled up our coffee's (1 refill through the evening) and disappeared. We finally received our food at our around 6:10. Here is the kicker. Our food was cold and I received the "double berry" pancakes with whipped cream and cream cheese drizzle. The only problem was I ordered the plain blueberry pancakes..... New pancakes were made (another 5 minutes or so). After everything was done they didn't fix the bill and it was over by $8 due to the stupid double berry pancakes.

So needless to say this was our first and last time stopping at this Denny's. Avoid it if you can!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Is Denny's not the same everywhere?”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The kids were thrilled with their chocolate chip pancakes. I had never had turkey bacon before and I hope never to repeat the experience. The man at the next table sent his meal back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catsmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick stop”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were traveling to Calgary and had to stop for supper and found it close to the highway. The service was fast. The food was ok for the price.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scamith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing