We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

112 Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #11 of 62 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A touch of elegance in the heart of historic downtown Revelstoke, whether its for a three course meal or just some tasty appetizers and cocktails, the 112 Restaurant and Lounge welcomes you!
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We just had dinner at 112 Steakhouse, we were greeted by Ollie, our server
originally from Australia. He recommended the seafood linguine and the
Lamb chops with a mushroom red wine reduction, both of which were excellent.
The food was very hot and beautifully presented. The lamb which was ordered
rare, was served rare. Both the food and service
we received was well worth the price. A very enjoyable dinning experience.

from Calgary.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    75
    27
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Go for the steak”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great treatment from the lady owner
Would have given an Excellent if the waitress would have been better ( hesitant to bring us 2 wine tasting samples to choose from ( yes, would've paid for if asked ). Again, all went very very well when the owner took over !
Tasty steaks.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eugen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fatigue held at bay by delicious meal”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I were on a driving holiday and had just completed a very busy day of driving. We were not sure we had the energy to go for dinner but decided to push ourselves. We noticed an advertisement for the 112 and went there. We both ordered the 8 oz steak which came with whipped mashed potatoes, asparagus, braised cabbage and we shared an order of mushrooms. The food was hot, tasty and beautifully plated. We shared the chocolate mousse dessert. The service was friendly and prompt. Questions we had were well answered. We would be pleased to dine there again and felt quite revived after the experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Halekulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Even though this restaurant is known for their steak, the seafood is also very good. My daughter and I shared the shrimp linguine since the portions aw generous. The server are friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
298 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Here is the beef!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We made an early reservation since they cater to the CMH heli skiing crew so it can fill up pretty quick.

The atmosphere is very nice, dark and moody. The wait staff was great, efficient and attentive.

I ordered the Prime Rib, my husband had the filet mignon. Both were cooked to our liking. I also had an appetizer so I couldn't finish my steak. I took it home and it made for a great sandwich the next day.

Glad I tried this restaurant on this trip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharonbader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 112 Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to 112 Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing