We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”

112 Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
112 Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Canadian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A touch of elegance in the heart of historic downtown Revelstoke, whether its for a three course meal or just some tasty appetizers and cocktails, the 112 Restaurant and Lounge welcomes you!
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We found the menu to be great, plenty of selection. Well cooked and presented. Staff were excellent. Would love the chance to eat here again.

Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHG112Manager, General Manager at 112 Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Thank you for your online review. We appreciate your input and your business.
Hope to see you again soon in the 112!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 277 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Trying to raise the bar by extending the menu - not sure it hits the spot but certainly doesn't fail completely

Thank Uberdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My spouse and I stayed at the Regent Hotel and after a long drive that day, decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. We were not disappointed. Yes, the wine by the bottle was expensive, but a 1/2 litre was good value. There was a bread basket - somewhat of a rarity now - and although the bread was excellent, some of it was warmish and some cold. This led me to believe it should have all been warm - no matter, it was delish. Our service was very attentive. Our server let us know right off the bat that this would be a team effort and it proved to be. When we asked for a description of the vegetable crepe, our server did not know what veggies were in it. She went to check with her partner and reported back. The crepe was fine but my steak was super! I asked for it medium rare and our server described what medium rare meant at this restaurant. It was what I wanted and I got exactly what I wanted. We chose the vegan gluten free option for dessert, just because it sounded delicious and it was! The chocolate tart on a walnut crust: yum, yum, yum!! The meal for two included a shared salad, the two mains, a shared dessert and 1/2 liter of wine came to about $85. This included the 10% off coupon we got because we were staying at the hotel. It was well worth it - I would recommend this restaurant to anyone I like.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We got away to revelstoke for the weekend spur of the moment without any plans for when we got there. We asked the hotel front desk where a nice place to have supper was and she suggested 112. We were glad we listened to her. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was great. The restaurant may have been busier than they planned as they seemed to be a bit understaffed so the service suffered a little but not enough to cause disappointment. It was a great finish to a beautiful day in Revelstoke. Well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BAM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHG112Manager, General Manager at 112 Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Thank you for your online review regarding your recent dinner at the 112 Restaurant. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about experience and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon at the 112!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had seen this restaurant prior to going on holiday to Canada where we were celebrating our ruby wedding anniversary. Booking was fine, and we were allotted a really snug booth, unfortunately it was so dark, and there was no option to increase the light we had to ask o move else we wouldnt have seen what to order! We were moved to an adjacent table which was ok but not private at all really but thatwas our fault. Meal was ok but not exceptional. Service was very attentive, a bit too much for us really. Wine by the bottle very expensive but we were finding that all over BC . Steak was not tough but think hey really need to invest in steak knives as i found it really hard work to cut and eat. This was their 'special with prawns'. Felt a lot of emphasis was pn the service. When one of the other staff gave us the bill, our server made sure we knew it was a 'team effort'. I.e. regarding the obligatory tip that was required.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady B, General Manager at 112 Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input.
I am glad you enjoyed our steak and prawn feature. I will address the steak knife issue you describe.
Thanks you for your business and for taking the time to review our restaurant online

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 112 Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to 112 Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing