We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it should be”

112 Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #11 of 62 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A touch of elegance in the heart of historic downtown Revelstoke, whether its for a three course meal or just some tasty appetizers and cocktails, the 112 Restaurant and Lounge welcomes you!
Western Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not as good as it should be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Ordered the veal. No taste. Soggy pieces of veal dumped on a pile of spaghetti that you could have made better at home. "New" menu is not very new. Was expecting better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P&ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady B, General Manager at 112 Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry we did not exceed your expections. The Veal Piccata is one of our most popular items on the new menu. It is unfortunate it was not prepared to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    75
    27
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best prawns I've ever had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

A quick dinner after a day driving. I wanted something light so i had the salmon starter and the BC prawn and spinach salad as a main. The seafood was fantastic. Praws cooked to perfection in a light garlic butter sauce. Very friendly staff. All in all a very good meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whiteballgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
1 review
“Dinner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a menu!! Arrived late in the evening and was very hungry. The greeting and hospitality of the staff was awesome. I started my meal with the Cappicco, which was divine . I moved on to the a sliced beef tenderloin with fresh arugala shaved grana pandana cheese, white truffle oil, which was cooked to a perfection. I finished my meal with a very delicate mousse.
More the type of food i have experienced in the high class restaurants of Whistler than a country hotel in Revelstoke. I'll be back for the food to this town!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlCollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Compliments to the Chef!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The atmosphere was wonderful, it is a great spot to have a nice intimate dinner with close friends or just you and your significant other,
The food was delicious, I had the Seafood Linguini, every bite had seafood in it and everything was cooked to perfection! My husbadn had the Sable fish which was also quite delicious, it was perfectly cooked with a nice buttuery flovour. The desserts were also a hit, I had the Fruit cobbler and my husband had the creme brulee. We had an appitizer, two entrees, two desserts and two beers and our bill was just under $100! Great value! I would highly recommend this restaraunt to anyone enjoying a stay in Revelstoke!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Oh the lamb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Ordered the salad with goat cheese, butter lettuce and Alaskan baby shrimp as a starter. Portion was more than ample with a very nice complimentary dressing. Main dish was the lamb with mushroom red wine sauce. The presentation was great atop a mountain of creamy mashed potato and asparagus side . Sauce was superb and melt in your mouth lambed cooked as ordered to a perfect med-rare. Staff was very helpful in suggesting what might appeal to my taste and they really got it right.

All in all a wonderful meal and a surprise to find such a place in beautiful Revelstoke. I will return to try other dishes on what I hear is a newly worked menu! Bravo!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cloudsuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 112 Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to 112 Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing