We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same old A&W”
Review of A&W Restaurant

A&W Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 62 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Restaurant details
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Same old A&W”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I really wish A&W corporate would set a policy that their fries are Gluten Free. Sometimes A&W does not cook nuggets with the fries and sometimes they do.
It would be nice to go to any A&W are get fries that are gluten free

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4bigdogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“A very decent A&W.”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stopped today at this A&W for some quick lunch before we headed out towards Kamloops. I must say I was very happy with this A&W.
From the free WIFI to the Fresh Lilly's at the service counter (I've never seen this before) it had a nice home feeling to it.

We ordered a burger, kids chicken strip meal, and a grilled chicken burger with rings.

The drinks were super cold and the burger was great. Kids meal was done very quickly and it was hot and fresh.. Sometimes you have to wait for the chicken to be done.

The only bad part was that the chicken burger was "stringy" and sort of tasteless.

Location was great beside the park and the bridge. I'd eat here again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“typical”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

typical A&W on highway, Nice park nearby. leads to bike trails. If you stop here you must come right into the town

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RevyAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Free wi-fi”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

...in a town where wi-fi can be hard to find. Food pretty tasty and cheap too. Oh, and I believe they do Root Beer too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank hjworton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Burger Binging”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I eat alternate between a full serve restaurant and A/W alternately. Nothing better than 2 A & W Double Cheeze Burgers some potato salad fromm Coopers, a few cool ales and HOCKEY NITE IN CANADA on the TV. Yummy for my tummy!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank can2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A&W Restaurant also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to A&W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing