We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zala's Steak and Pizza

Zala's Steak and Pizza
Ranked #12 of 62 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The front hostess was a bit unpleasant but our server was great and the food was tasty and portions generous.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    153
    45
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Safe bet for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Most of the restaurants were closed on the Sunday of the long weekend but Zala's was one of the only ones open. We each got a small pizza and for $5 we each added 1 trip to the salad bar. We both really liked the salad bar and tried to put as much on the little plate as we could. Good variety of cold salads, but no bread or soup or anything. The pizzas are very thick crust and a lot of toppings and cheese. The waitress was pleasant but service was quite slow.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank laptopolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The food was good, service was good and the overall place was good.
I had the seafood pasta and was impressed with my meal. The pasta was slightly over cooked but it still had good flavor and was a healthy portion.

I would recommend going there and I would eat there again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Decent food, decent service, pricy for what you got”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The food was okay, we had a variety between the four of us. Son had baby back ribs, I had a steak (was bad, full of fat, left most of it behind), daughter had some kind of pasta and hubby had a burger. All in all it was just okay. The waitress seemed frazzled and kind of forgot about us as we were in the second room. When we got there it was full of people, but within about 20 minutes, it dwindled to just us and then we were kind of an after thought.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MustangGirlAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The meals are expensive, but they come with the most flavourful salad bar I've ever had. Helpful service and very capable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zala's Steak and Pizza also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Zala's Steak and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing