We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise visit”

Three Valley Gap Ghost Town
Ranked #9 of 46 things to do in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprise visit”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had no idea of this collection of country living from 100 years ago. The collection which included buildings brought into the museum from the area was so educational. Don't miss it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AEM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    86
    29
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fascinating historical information”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

There are obviously very devoted historians and people who care about preserving the history of the area. Many buildings have been moved here rather than left to deteriorate elsewhere. This museum is so large and has so many buildings and artefacts that it is difficult to see it in a short time. Sadly many of the displays need some tender loving care like dusting and cleaning but it would be a daunting task to maintain it all. Still, we really enjoyed everything this place had to show us. Thanks to the local people who appreciate and enjoy keeping their historical roots alive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

The three valley gap ghost town has plenty to offer for all ages and is a great way to spend a few hours even when it rains. My young son found the train round house amazing as he got to walk through the train carriages.

Helpful?
Thank Jerv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reginia, SK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lots to see”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

There was a LOT to see with a lot of history of the area posted. The kids enjoyed seeing the old automobiles and the train area. Good value as we were staying at the Chateau and got in for half price.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Samcardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Three generations of us loved this place - we spent a couple of hours one night and hadn't come close to seeing it all, so we went back the next morning as well. The things they had there are so interesting, we thought it was really fantastic

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smith1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Valley Gap Ghost Town also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Three Valley Gap Ghost Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing