We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and interesting people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
7 Acres Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful and interesting people”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly hosts and beautiful home that was nicely decorated.

The breakfasts were good. However, if your staying more than a few days variety is needed

Would recommend to friends for an overnight or weekend as the couple is so nice.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaNeedaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped overnight, this is actually the 2nd time we've stopped here. The place if immaculate and the grounds are inviting. It's just a short distance off the main highway. The entire main floor of the house is used for the Bed and Breakfast, the family resides in the lower level. Friendly and welcoming. We slept well and left in the morning after a good breakfast of poached eggs, yogurt and fruit. A good stopping point between Vancouver and Calgary and you know this place is clean and quiet. They do ask if you have any special dietary concerns.
We stayed in the Autumn room, see it in the photos.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a quaint country house, immaculately presented with a very comfortable bedroom. There was a no choice, but fresh and delicious breakfast. Do not forget to take your shoes off at the front door! You feel like a guest in someone else's home,( so you feel you have to be on your best behaviour ) but all in all worth a 4 star rating in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOLFFLUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I hesitate to give this B & B a review because once it is discovered it may not be so easy to get a room there. We happened upon this wonderful B & B 2 summers ago when we were on route to Vancouver and needed a place to stay for the night. It is a wonderful property owned by a lovely couple David and Martha, (Manitoba transplants over 20 years ago). They purchased the property, and set about meticulously restoring the numerous farm outbuildings, as well as adding to their home which has become the main B & B. Martha Stewart could take lessons from this Martha. It is charming to say the least. The main house consists of 3 theme rooms with baths (Spring, Summer and Autumn), there is a renovated outbuilding that I assume is winter. My husband and I have stayed here 4 times since 2011! (last year twice). The grounds are a delight, as there are wonderful stands of flowers and areas where you can sit and contemplate the beauty in the environment. David is a professional woodworker and has created wonderful spaces throughout the property. Much of the furniture in the rooms is hand built. Martha takes care of the gardens and greenhouse and the general upkeep of the B & B. Most of produce served is harvested from their gardens. Martha also produces a wide variety of jams and jellies from the abundant fruits on the property, that are available for sale. Breakfast is delicious, often served with homemade bread superbly toasted. We have become almost like family and look forward to staying there every year on our way to or back from Vancouver. Very reasonable as well.

Room Tip: any of the rooms are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Photo doesn't do it justice . Martha was helpful, warm and made a lovely farm breakfast . The garden made the difference to us staying there. A great place to relax after hiking / mnt.biking and we could clean our bikes!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerbabe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent one night here (Winter Room) on a road trip from Vancouver to Calgary. Location is perfect for a halfway stopover and for a small town, Revelstoke has a good variety of choices for dinner out - made easier by menus provided to check out before going out. Martha was friendly and helpful and breakfast was delicious. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed. A very positive experience and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouverite_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights to spend time with our children from Alberta who were camping at Blanket Creek. We don't camp so we stayed at 7 Acres. This place was fabulous all around. We stayed in the Spring room and it was super clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast each day that was tasty and plentiful, and we really enjoyed chatting with David and Martha. (The blueberry pancakes were delicious!) I love to garden, so I was in heaven walking around the property enjoying the beautiful sights. There are several outbuildings, one of which serves as a greenhouse in the back with David & Martha's outside kitchen and office area in the front. Everything was so well maintained and tidy we couldn't believe they do all the work themselves. If we're ever in Revelstoke again we'll definitely stay here, no question. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.5 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
238 reviews
3.1 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
796 reviews
3.6 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 19 in Revelstoke
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
780 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Acres Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Acres Bed & Breakfast

Property: 7 Acres Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2286 Big Eddy Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia VOE 3K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 7 Acres Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing