We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little gem :) We would definitely stay here again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 7 Acres Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
7 Acres Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 21 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little gem :) We would definitely stay here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

We decided last minute to stay in Revestroke on our way to Vancouver because we were travelling with my 3 month old baby. We chose this b and b based solely on the reviews on tripadvisor as the b and b's own website is very confusing and did not post pictures that did justice to the beauty of this place. I am quite a picky traveller and was a little skeptical. Luckily we were not disappointed!

Yes, the house itself is decorated rather old fashioned- lots of artificial flowers, darker colours, quite cluttered with little keepsakes that Martha kept around. However, the beds were very comfortable and it is incredibily clean. We were able to make use of the spacious living room at night after a long drive.

The garden, however, is really beautiful. It is landscaped with lots of flowers, trees, vegetable gardens and lots of chairs for guests to sit in. Amist the beautiful backdrop of the Rockies and forests, it is the best place to sit and relax after a long day of travelling.

Martha herself is a very gracious host. She offered me a travel crib for my newborn. Her breakfast is quite good, served with her own homemade jam. Nothing gourmet, just simple homemade breakfast (2 eggs, fruits, homemade jams, homemade juice and bread).

I would definitely stay there again if we visit Revelstroke again :) This b and b is wonderful and such good value too!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney,Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

First impression is one of a rather cluttered appearance, with lots of artificial flowers, drapes etc., but don't be put off by this, as the owner Martha is a delightful lady. OK, her idea of interior decoration was not mine - but she ran a lovely B&B which I would heartily recommend to anyone. The first room we were given was on the lower floor and rather small and very highly decorated, but she happily moved us to the upper floor to the Winter Room which was decorated with a "horsey" theme, less flowery and also more spacious. The bed was blissfully comfortable with an appropriate thickness of quilt for the time of year. As well she provided two extra blankets to use should the weather suddenly turn cold, as it could in this part of the world in late August. The rooms were spotlessly clean in every way, and plenty of towels provided. She washed and ironed some shirts for us for a modest fee as well.
Breakfast was a treat and beautifully presented, fresh homemade jams and jellies with fruit from her garden, perfectly cooked eggs, bacon, toast as well as juice, tea or coffee.
Anothere plus was that it was far enough from the centre of town and the train level crossings. There are lots of trains in the night, and each one tooted loudly at each of the 4 crossings in Revelstoke - enough to waken the dead, but at 7 Acres it was a distant and quite lovely sound.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhonnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

We chose this bed and breakfast because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed! We stayed in the Autumn Room and, like all other areas of the house, it is furnished to an extremely luxurious standard. Everything is immaculate and there is great attention to detail. Martha, the owner, obviously has a real talent for interior design and this is reflected throughout the property. Guests have access to a huge sitting area and kitchen. There is free wi-fi which is problem-free and fast. From the second we stepped through the door, Martha and David made us feel at ease and welcome. The breakfasts on the two days we stayed there were both delicious and we enjoyed chatting with other guests and with Martha. There is also a beautiful garden which guests can enjoy. It is certainly the best bed and breakfast that we have stayed at anywhere in the world, and we did not want to leave! I cannot recommend this place highly enough - the standard of service and decoration would befit a five star hotel. Revelstoke is a charming city and not as touristy as Banff and Jasper. We enjoyed the drive up Mount Revelstoke which afforded fantastic views. The city itself is filled with charm and olde worlde buildings (see Heritage Tour leaflet) with some excellent restaurants providing us with some of the best, and most economical, meals during our tour of Canada (Big Paul's and Emo's). Martha and David should be justifiably proud of the high level of service they provide to guests and by the time we left, we felt we had become friends! Book this bed and breakfast, I am sure you will be as impressed as we were!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnetteCurtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

On our trip through the Canadian Rockies, we had two nights in 7acres B&B in Revelstoke. The warm welcome and the two days there were unforgetable. The hosts, David and Martha, are very friendly and open minded people. The room was tidy and well equipped, the big garden gave us a remarkable night with the two hosts round a wooden campfire.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurchingMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

7 Acres is a B&B that provides the best reasons to stay at B&B's. The hosts are very welcoming and provide lots of info on the area, breakfasts are excellent(blueberry pancakes one morning and eggs the next) and very clean rooms at an affordable price. The grounds are also very beautiful as well. We stayed here on our way back from Banff/Jasper and found Revelstoke to be the best town we stayed in- Jasper and Banff were too touristy for us(as expected) but Revelstoke had a great walking paths, downtown and music every night in the summer. It seemed that the whole town was out for the music and eating ice cream, so it had that real hometown feel. It seemed like the people take real pride in their town-it was a joy to share for a few nights.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinookgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2009

We spent one night in this B&B on our trip around western Canada’s national parks. 7 Acres is relatively easy to find, located in a quiet neighborhood, but still close to the city center. The owners are welcoming, and the house itself is clean and well-maintained. Our room was furnished in a cowboy style, and there were no problems with hooking up to the wireless internet. The breakfast was mouth-watering and in addition Martha served a delicious mousse, available in a few flavors. Overall, 7 Acres is a great value for your money!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcessco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

7 Acres is a warm friendly place, with a good sitting room for visitors, and good bedrooms too.

The hosts are very charming and helpful, and a source of good information on where to eat, and a whole range of topics of interest to passing travellers. Breakfast was excellent, and could not fault the accommodation.

7 Acres is just out of town, and easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
3.1 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.5 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#9 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Acres Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Acres Bed & Breakfast

Property: 7 Acres Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2286 Big Eddy Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia VOE 3K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 7 Acres Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing