We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was great, but overall ....”
Review of Peaks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peaks Lodge
Reviewed September 28, 2007

We were taking a short self-guided tour of the Kootenays and started with an overnight stop in Revelstoke. We had booked The Peaks Lodge honeymoon suite by phone.

When we arrived, we discovered that the suite was on the third floor and there were no elevators. We could either go up through the inside of the Lodge or on the outside, via some metal grate stairs. After hauling the first suitcases up the stairs, we were unable to enter the room with the electronic key provided. The desk clerk, when informed of the problem said, "Oh yes, we've had that problem." It seems they were aware of it but didn't tell us. Rather frustrating, as instead of going up the stairs directly to the room, we had to either go up all the flights inside, or go up to the second floor via the outside stairs then inside and around up to the third floor.

Other than that, the room was great, although not large. There is a two-person jetted tub and an electric fireplace in the room, along with a small fridge and a deep soaker tub/shower combination in the bathroom.

Be aware that the office doesn't open until 4:00 or 4:30 pm, so there is no staff member to contact in the morning at check out time.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2006

This lodge is an excellent choice for the money. The owners have built new units which are well furnished. All appliances are new. They are installing washer/dryers on each floor of the newest section in the lodge. Check out the common room which would be excellent for groups staying at the same motel. They have a restaurant/bar that is open for business for lunch and dinner. They serve a reasonable continental breakfast as well. This place is well kept up...very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bullrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2006

We stayed for one night, just to break up our drive to Southern Alberta. The staff was very friendly, let us see what the rooms were like. We stayed in the cabin area of the lodge and it had been completely renovated and a continental breakfast was included. They have an outdoor hot tub open until 11pm, which is so nice in the cool mountain air.

1  Thank Senga73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxe94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schneck-Rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
5.1 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#9 of 20 in Revelstoke
225 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
921 reviews
1.5 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#18 of 20 in Revelstoke
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
891 reviews
1.7 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
80 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaks Lodge

Address: 1072 Pine Road | Trans-Canada Highway 1, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Revelstoke
Price Range: $123 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Peaks Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an à la carte restaurant, Peaks Lodge is located in Revelstoke. Free Wi-Fi access is available in this lodge. Revelstoke Mountain ski lift is 20 minutes’ drive away. The accommodation will provide you with a flat-screen TV, air conditioning, and a seating area. Complete with a microwave, the dining area also has a refrigerator and a coffee machine. The private bathrooms also come with a bath or shower. You can enjoy a mountain view from all the rooms. At Peaks Lodge you will find a hot tub, sauna, a terrace and a bar/restaurant. This property offers ample free parking. Revelstoke Golf club is 3.7 miles away. Revelstoke town centre is 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing