We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern rooms; has the best of both worlds: great hostel and also great private rooms.”
Review of The Cube Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cube Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great place to stay. Nice large kitchen and common area. Everything is very clean. Meet and talk with people in the common area but you can also retreat to your great, efficient and modern private room. Nice central location to laundry, banks, grocery, and bar/restaurants. Stayed here for almost a week.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyarens4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for The Cube Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 256 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

This accommodation provides wonderful value. The hostel/hotel is new and the quality of accommodation is very hotel like. We rented private room for 3.
The room was very clean, comfortable, everything was in great shape, private toilet, towels... Shared showers are clean, spacious and conveniently located.
Everything you need for cooking you can find in the shared kitchen, enjoy your meal in well designed dining area or just relax in shared space. Dry room is very well working and convenient as well! The place was also very quiet. Thumb up and big recommendation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I spent two days at the Cube, and I was hugely impressed with everything. Squeaky clean, spacious, but most importantly: quiet. I would not stay in a noisy hostel. People come here to ski and snowboard, and we want to go to bed early. You can do that at the Cube. The quiet time at 10 pm is strictly enforced by the owner. Kudos to him for doing that!! The best part of the hostel is the common area. There are two huge sky lights in the ceiling, so you have a direct sun in the lounge. I loved the stay, and I will be back next year. Thank you for the great experience. This is one of the best hostels I have seen.

Room Tip: Any room is great. There is nothing to critique.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

A few friends and I stayed here for a weekend for the first time in February, and we absolutely loved the place: clean, stylish, and friendly. "Boutique Hostel" is exactly right. It's a lot cooler than any of the hotels in town, and considerably more attractive and less noisy than most hostels in the region. It's in the perfect location - a block from everything downtown - and the place has a laid-back European vibe with lots of interesting art and a nice communal space for cooking and hanging out. Plus, it's great value. Big thumbs up. I've stayed at lots of different places in Revvy before, but this is absolutely the spot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroad1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed in the Cube Hotel & Hostel for several weeks. This is a brand new place in town, quite original, friendly atmosphere. The fares are more than correct for the standing offered. The rooms are cosy, the service is always perfect. You get a daily free entrance to the swimming pool which is close by, and the daily free shuttle to the sky resort. The Kitchen is great, and the living room has nice and confortable furnitures. The Cube is really in the middle of the town, this great location is couple of steps from the best restaurants and shopping center. I highly recommend this place for a stay in Revelstoke.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antwan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This place is more than a hostel. It's pretty new so shows no damage. It's name fits the shape of the place from cubey tiles on the floor to looking down onto the kitchen-sitting area from the 2nd floor - the rooms going all around. There is cool modern art on the walls. The drying room is pretty neat - very warm for stuff to dry out. The rooms are cozy with a toilet and sink - shower down the hall. I was surprised to see a TV in the room(good for watching the Brier that's on in Kamloops at present). The Cube is downtown - so easy access to restaurants. After supper we walked back to the Cube - the lighting and design at night again show the Cube effect. I would definitely go back to the Cube and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyV578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just spent a night at the Cube Boutique Hostel. Louis Marc, the owner/operator has set a new standard for hostels. This is more like a travellers' hotel. Bright, colourful, clean and attractive. Room had two very comfortable single beds, bathroom and flat screen TV. Showers were right outside the room. Kitchen was well equipped and there was a bright airy dining/sitting area. Very reasonable rates. Check this one out if you're in Revelstoke.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishLassie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.0 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#18 of 20 in Revelstoke
363 reviews
11.7 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.2 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
891 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cube Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cube Hotel

Address: 311 Campbell Avenue, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Cube Hotel and Hostel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: $73 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cube Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its classic lines, contemporary look and original art throughout, The Cube Boutique Hotel in Revelstoke, BC takes a stand, dares to be different, and breaks the mold of everyday lodging. We made the bet that we can reduce our imprint while maintaining great standards. Our rooms are smaller, but so are our rates, and we provide continental breakfast. All private rooms have a washroom, television, and air conditioning. Please note that the individual showers are located in the hallway next to the rooms. We also have a full kitchen so you can prepare a meal, if you wish. The Cube Hotel is located downtown, and we also include a pass to the community aquatic center, just a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your The Cube Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing