We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Google
Ways to Experience Mount Revelstoke National Park
from $100.87
More Info
from $928.92
More Info
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
295
121
20
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
295
121
20
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews closed due ski jump early august shuttle bus miller lake summit area hiking trails bug spray km hike great trails revelstoke national park wild flowers paved road fire tower skunk cabbage stunning scenery beautiful drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is clean, wel maintained and beautifull nature. On the way up there are several hikes you can walk. On top of mount Revelstoke its a few degrees colder than down at the bottom so take some extra clothes with you.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 395cast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stopped on the way to Banff. The town was cute but not much to see. We decided to drive up to the top of the mountain, because the view was highly recommended. Once we got to the top, we were amazed. The view at the top is incredible and unlike any other view we saw in BC and Alberta. You truly feel on top of the world!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon hike to Eva Lake. The terrain was varied and the views were beautiful. An added bonus was the weather! Beautiful and sunny. No bugs, maybe because it was in September?

I

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank A7475ITwendys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Following a friend's suggestion we drove up the mountain on our trip back from the Rockies to the coast. The weather was perfect, making the trip very worthwhile. Amazing views from the top which can be enjoyed on a range of very nice interpretative walks (totalling maybe 60-90 minutes). There is one catch: the park closes at night; last admission was at 5:30 pm, last shuttle bus from the parking area near the top at 5:20 pm (however walking is only 30 minutes); and last exit from the park at 8:30 pm. Apparently the automatic gate does not open anymore if you arrive later, I wonder what happens if you get trapped.
From what I have read the parking area may fill-up quickly during the day; however there were only few cars in the early evening, which offers the best light for viewing and photography anyway.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank diba31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Having not been back through here for over two years, this National Park, remains as beautiful as ever. Some amazing scenery and breathtaking views. Always something new to see.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank EagerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews