We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My hinterland”

Mount Revelstoke National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.73*
and up
Half-Day Whitewater Rafting in Revelstoke
Ranked #5 of 46 things to do in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My hinterland”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything, the unlogged shoulders of the mountains, the alpine in winter
The fact that it is in my backyard helps, I go their often during the slow season to look out over the valley..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    80
    17
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Awesome Trails for Hiking”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hit the snowshoe trails and had a lovely day - a good workout for sure! Trails are used well enough that you do not get lost, but signage at the trail heads were non-existant. You had to do your homework before getting here so as not to get lost.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank meritagebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“National Park”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

beautiful national park...go to 5km to see a great view of the city. very well done, good road to the top. don't miss it

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous views”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We went on a 16 km roundtrip hike with two kids and the dog. Beautiful scenery, ended up at a gorgeous, quiet, unspoiled lake where we stopped for a picnic before heading back. Stuff memories are made of.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Newprairiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Jasper & Kootenay”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Drove the Kootenay Hwy north through the park on the way to the Alcan & home. Place has changed dramatically since the last time I drove through here in '89 . Major burned out areas, and the highway has been enlarged. Place is still amazing and should be a "must see" on anyone's list. Still, i might be biased, but I think AK has more to offer with scenery.
It's kind of a bummer you have to pay to drive through. ....I guess it's not much different than going through Yellowstone or any other US park.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Revelstoke National Park also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Mount Revelstoke National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing