We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meadows in the Sky”

Mount Revelstoke National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$76.31*
and up
Half-Day Whitewater Rafting in Revelstoke
Ranked #4 of 45 things to do in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Meadows in the Sky”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We drove up to the Meadows in the Sky trails on Mount Revelstoke. It was wonderful to be able to take young children to a point where they could take a walk short enough for them but reaching a summit. The views from the top are amazing and the sense of being on top of the world is unbeatable.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    76
    16
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wynyard, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We spent the night in Revelstoke on our way through the Rockies and decided that we would take a sunset drive up onto the mountain. It was a perfect summer evening and we wandered through the forest and up to various lookouts. We watched a stunning sunset and then walked back down the road to the carpark. If you do visit this time of the year make sure you have a good insect repellent with you!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Katbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Place on Earth”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Great Place and well maintained. Nice place for getting some Very Clean Mountain Air and relaxing.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank yyznxj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
254 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Meadows in the Sky: Beautiful flowers & hiking trails in August”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

On August 31, we spent one full day hiking all the trails in the Meadows in the Sky and loved the beautiful flowers along the drive up, all around the hiking trails and in the meadows. The flowers only bloomed for around 4 weeks and we were lucky to have caught them. I got so many stunning photos of flowers in the foreground and snow capped mountains in the back.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kueimei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful meadows”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Mount Revelstoke is worth the visit. The shuttle takes you from the parking lot to the peak where many trails of various lengths await.
A short hike to the fire tower yields spectacular 365 degree views.
Longer hikes of up to 9 kms run off to local lakes.
It's chilly up here so bring your long pants and a jacket. An stay on the trails. It takes decades for some o these flowers to grow.

Helpful?
1 Thank christophermoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Revelstoke National Park also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Mount Revelstoke National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing