We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stop on the entire trip”

The Enchanted Forest
Ranked #6 of 27 things to do in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagine old world fantasy in the magical setting of The Enchanted Forest where you can discover over 350 jolly fairy folk figurines amongst 800 year old cedars. You can climb BC's tallest and grandest tree house, paddle in real beaver ponds with a self guided row boat tour and enjoy a nature walk through a lush forest and boardwalk. In 2010 The Enchanted Forest celebrated its 50th Anniversary and continues to provide a lifetime of wonderful memories. Wonderful family fun! Come and be enchanted and discover the magic!
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Rain or shine this was the best stop on our trip from Winnipeg to Vancouver! It was raining but we enjoyed everything that the Enchanted forest had to offer, the paddle boats, the nature walk, the sculptures and the ducks. Perfect for any age. My 4 year old had so much fun.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Crystal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika S, Manager at The Enchanted Forest, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Thank you Crystal. We are thrilled to be the highlight of your trip.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nature walk"
in 68 reviews
"fairy tale"
in 55 reviews
"nursery rhymes"
in 43 reviews
"tree house"
in 31 reviews
"row boat"
in 9 reviews
"feed the fish"
in 9 reviews
"boat ride"
in 8 reviews
"young at heart"
in 11 reviews
"childhood memories"
in 6 reviews
"magical place"
in 14 reviews
"an adult"
in 20 reviews
"young kids"
in 20 reviews
"great for kids"
in 17 reviews
"any age"
in 8 reviews
"gift shop"
in 20 reviews
"small kids"
in 12 reviews
"kids will love"
in 7 reviews
Filter

312 - 316 of 589 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Lovely stroll in the forest for a very reasonable price. Very hard work put into this entire layout. Especially enjoyed getting to see some sockeye salmon spawn, and the row boat :)

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Niki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika S, Manager at The Enchanted Forest, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Thank you for the great review and seeing the love we put in "The Forest"
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015

This place is a little strange - my friend didn't like it so much but I found it quite charming. I certainly have never come across something like this before. Even if the characters around the place are not your cup of tea, there is a lovely walk around the forest and down into the marches where you can take out a boat if you like. We both really enjoyed the walk and I know my nephews would certainly have enjoyed running around the place. Perhaps a place more suited to children and the young at heart but I was very pleased we stopped and had a look around.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Travellingcatcatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika S, Manager at The Enchanted Forest, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

We are glad you stopped at The Enchanted Forest and hope you will again in the future.
Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

The last time I visited the Enchanted Forest was 37 years ago with my grandparents so it goes without saying that the Enchanted Forest has been revamped completely. We took our 3 year old son through the pathway during a very heavy rainfall. The staff at the front entrance offered us big umbrellas and the density of the forest trees also helped us stay drier. The Enchanted Forest is not an amusement park but rather a picturesque carved pathway displaying statues of characters from nostalgic children's nursery rhymes and storybooks. There are mini houses for the children to go inside and a large treehouse. A gorgeous nature walk is available to you. There are bathrooms located throughout the pathway. Not very stroller friendly in the rain but that is understandable since the Enchanted Forest is imbedded into the mountain. At the end of the forest path you can feed the ducks and the fish for a quarter. Petting a beautiful duck and letting it feed from your hand is worth the price of admission.
Drive carefully when exiting the parking lot as it exits right on to highway one.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank JacquiVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika S, Manager at The Enchanted Forest, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

We are glad you visited us despite the rain and appreciate your great review and feedback! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Great place to spend a few hours with the kids, exploring and finding neat little surprises in the strangest places :)

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank JenwaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika S, Manager at The Enchanted Forest, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Thank you for having an enchanting day with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Enchanted Forest also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Enchanted Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing