We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So fun!”

The Enchanted Forest
Ranked #6 of 27 things to do in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagine old world fantasy in the magical setting of The Enchanted Forest where you can discover over 350 jolly fairy folk figurines amongst 800 year old cedars. You can climb BC's tallest and grandest tree house, paddle in real beaver ponds with a self guided row boat tour and enjoy a nature walk through a lush forest and boardwalk. In 2010 The Enchanted Forest celebrated its 50th Anniversary and continues to provide a lifetime of wonderful memories. Wonderful family fun! Come and be enchanted and discover the magic!
Reviewed August 19, 2015

We have been coming here for years, whenever we travel to revelstoke. The kids always have fun no matter what their ages.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Dsheridan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika S, Manager at The Enchanted Forest, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Thank you for your "So Fun" review and looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nature walk"
in 68 reviews
"fairy tale"
in 55 reviews
"nursery rhymes"
in 43 reviews
"tree house"
in 31 reviews
"row boat"
in 9 reviews
"feed the fish"
in 9 reviews
"boat ride"
in 8 reviews
"young at heart"
in 11 reviews
"childhood memories"
in 6 reviews
"magical place"
in 14 reviews
"an adult"
in 20 reviews
"young kids"
in 20 reviews
"great for kids"
in 17 reviews
"any age"
in 8 reviews
"gift shop"
in 20 reviews
"small kids"
in 12 reviews
"kids will love"
in 7 reviews
Filter

346 - 350 of 589 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2015

Its a good place to visit if you are in or near Revelstoke and have little kids between the ages of 3-8 years I would say, grownup kids may not find it interesting.

Nice place to have a walk for the parents in the woods. Would take about 1 and Half hour to 2 hrs to roam around.

So may not worth Travelling only for this from Calgary/Edmonton or Vancouver unless you find other attractions for adults near Revelstoke or its on your way.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Shaukat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika S, Manager at The Enchanted Forest, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Thank you for your review and we will be happy to hear any suggestions for improvement to make your next visit worth of traveling from longer distance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

This is a really neat place to visit. The kids loved it. There are tons of little houses and forts for them to play in and explore. The adults will get a kick out of the place too. The forest is beautiful too. Be prepared! This place is weather dependant. We got stuck in the rain. Thy have umbrellas but they were all in use. Wear boots and dress for the weather. Also the weather changes rapidly so have jackets and gear on the ready. You can spend a ton of time just browsing. There are also other activities which we did not do. Parking is good. If you have an RV you need to park on the west exit parallel.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank AdamKosick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika S, Manager at The Enchanted Forest, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Hi Adam,

Thank you for your visit and review and we hope to have a better weather for you on your next stop at The Enchanted Forest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

This is an amazing place to visit but the staff need polish their customer service skills. I found them grumpy and less accommodating during our visit.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank nathan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika S, Manager at The Enchanted Forest, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Hi Nathan,

Thank you for telling us about your experience and I deeply apologize that our staff were not warm and welcoming during your visit. We do take customer service very seriously and I hope to prove it you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Incredible attention to detail. Only down side was you end in the gift shop in our case with 4 little girls wanting to touch everything!

Loved the fish pond and the duck feeding.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Rustlers638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika S, Manager at The Enchanted Forest, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Thank you for telling us about your experience and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Enchanted Forest also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Enchanted Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing