We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so fun for small children”

The Enchanted Forest
Ranked #3 of 46 things to do in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagine old world fantasy in the magical setting of The Enchanted Forest where you can discover over 350 jolly fairy folk figurines amongst 800 year old cedars. You can climb BC's tallest and grandest tree house, paddle in real beaver ponds with a self guided row boat tour and enjoy a nature walk through a lush forest and boardwalk. In 2010 The Enchanted Forest celebrated its 50th Anniversary and continues to provide a lifetime of wonderful memories. Wonderful family fun! Come and be enchanted and discover the magic!
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“so fun for small children”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I lived a few years of my childhood in Revelstoke and thus, the Enchanted Forest played a huge part in my memories there. I had loved the place as a little girl and was excited recently to take my two young children to experience it as well, it did not disappoint us and the Enchanted Forest was just as wonderful as it has always been :) The location is pretty magical, tucked away into the back of an old forest with huge trees and there are many little houses and buildings for kids to explore . My six year old loved the place and especially enjoyed the large tree house. My two year old appreciated that all the little houses were "just her size". The hit of the visit though was definitely the end of the trail where they have a large amount of fish in a pond and you can buy food and watch the fish go crazy to eat it. My kids were mesmerized! Definitely worth the stop :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank brekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    168
    43
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must see if you are in the neighbourhood”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The place to go if you have small children that are familiar with nursery rhymes and can read. The adults can see what an imagination and a lot of work can accomplish. There are also nature trails connected that you can enjoy. One thing they could offer is different pricing for different aged children or a family pass.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun time to be had by kids of all ages”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The enchanted forest is a magical place where your imagination is treated to all sorts of nursery rhymes, castles, fairies and childhood tales come to life in the forest. A great way to break up a long drive, and for the older kids, a treetop adventure course/zip line that will bring out the adrenaline in almost everyone. Definitely a must to for any family!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karma72cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

especially if you are traveling kids you will want to make this stop. cool comfortable walk through some magnificent forest. a bit commercial for back country people but safe and refreshing for families on the go. worth the stop.

Helpful?
Thank traveller44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Creek, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lose yourself in memories”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Enchanted Forest has been around for a few years, I seen it as a child many times and took our kids when they were little then went again a couple years ago. I still like it, it makes me feel young again and its fun taking pics there..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne5502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Enchanted Forest also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Enchanted Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing